Compare UniFi switches

The switch connects everything wired in the network: computers, access points, cameras and printers. Every UniFi switch is managed, but they differ a lot in ports, PoE and features. Filter for the models that fit your network.

The switch lines

Compact
Small switches for a desk, a wall or a small cabinet, from the Flex Mini to compact PoE switches for a few access points and cameras.
Standard
Rack-mounted gigabit switches for offices that need many ports at a lower price.
Pro
Rack-mounted Layer 3 switches with 10G uplinks and stronger PoE, for offices with higher demands.
Pro Max and XG
The newer generation with 2.5 and 10 GbE, Etherlighting and plenty of PoE, for Wi-Fi 7 and fast networks.
WAN
Small rack switches that share the internet connection between several gateways, for networks that must survive a gateway going down.
Aggregation
Fibre-only switches that tie other switches together in larger networks.
Enterprise
Ubiquiti’s largest switches, with hot-swappable power supplies and fans, for large offices, audio-visual installations and server rooms.

34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompactSwitch 24StandardSwitch 16 PoEStandardSwitch 24 PoEStandardSwitch 48StandardSwitch 48 PoEStandardSwitch Pro 24 PoEProUPS PoE Switch Mission CriticalProSwitch Pro 48 PoEProSwitch Pro Max 16Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 16 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro HD 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 48Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 10 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro HD 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 48 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 48Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 48 PoEPro Max and XGUniFi WAN SwitchWANUniFi WAN Switch RJ45WANSwitch AggregationAggregationSwitch Hi-Capacity AggregationAggregationSwitch Pro XG AggregationAggregationSwitch Enterprise Campus AggregationAggregationSwitch Enterprise Campus 24SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video FiberEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24S PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video XG 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48S PoEEnterpriseEnterprise Campus Switch CoreEnterprise
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€250€269€270€295€430€449Not specified€200€269€340€359€530€629€925€989€250€359€405€539€599€629€739€899€989€1,199€1,619€1,799€2,249€225€225€240€809€2,249€3,599€1,799€2,249€2,699€2,699€2,699€3,149€3,599€3,599€4,499
Function levelBasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Not specifiedFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3––Fully managedLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified24 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
48 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
32 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
40 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
12 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
12 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
22 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
32 × 1 Gbps RJ45
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
10 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
22 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
24 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
3 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
3 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 10 Gbps SFP+28 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
32 × 25 Gbps SFP2848 × 25 Gbps SFP28
6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
20 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
24 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
Number of ports55588991610105101010Not specified26182652522695218182628521226282652265252448323254282623285252295232
PoE ports––474–88–8–888Not specified–816–3224848–16–––102424–4824–48–––––––24–24–482448–
Strongest PoE––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+–PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++Not specified–PoE+PoE+–PoE+PoE++PoE++PoE++–PoE++–––PoE+++PoE++PoE++–PoE++PoE+++–PoE+++–––––––PoE+++–PoE+++–PoE+++PoE+++PoE+++–
PoE budget––46 W202 W52 W–196 W45 W–120 W–480 W120 W155 WNot specified–42 W95 W–195 W400 W120 W600 W–180 W–––400 W400 W600 W–720 W720 W–1,080 W–––––––1,050 W–1,050 W–2,150 W2,150 W2,150 W–
Performance
Switching capacity10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 GbpsNot specified52 Gbps36 Gbps52 Gbps104 Gbps104 Gbps88 Gbps18 Gbps176 Gbps84 Gbps84 Gbps112 Gbps230 Gbps224 Gbps240 Gbps112 Gbps230 Gbps460 Gbps224 Gbps460 Gbps920 Gbps920 Gbps20 Gbps20 Gbps160 Gbps760 Gbps1,600 Gbps3,600 Gbps460 Gbps460 Gbps800 Gbps460 Gbps680 Gbps920 Gbps1,280 Gbps680 Gbps6,400 Gbps
Forwarding rate7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 MppsNot specified39 Mpps27 Mpps39 Mpps77 Mpps77 Mpps65 Mpps13 Mpps131 Mpps62 Mpps62 Mpps83 Mpps171.12 Mpps167 Mpps179 Mpps83 Mpps171 Mpps342 Mpps167 Mpps342 Mpps684 Mpps684 Mpps15 Mpps15 Mpps119 Mpps565 Mpps1,200 Mpps2,400 Mpps342 Mpps342 Mpps595 Mpps342 Mpps506 Mpps684 Mpps810 Mpps506 Mpps2,800 Mpps
VLANs1,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified1,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specifiedNot specified1,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table2,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000Not specified8,0008,0008,00016,00016,00016,0008,00016,00016,00016,00016,00032,00032,00032,00016,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,000Not specifiedNot specified16,00032,00032,000128,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,000128,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
STP and RSTPNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
IP-based ACLsNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)NoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specifiedYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNoNoYesNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYesNoNoNoYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyUSB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)Not specifiedPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)Power adapter (adapter included)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant power––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs––Not specified–––––Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Battery backupBackup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)––Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Two built-in power inputsTwo built-in power inputs–Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Two hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified––––––––––––––––––––––––––2 × 550 W2 × 550 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 150 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 550 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 550 W
Max power draw2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)Not specified25 W18 W (excl. PoE)25 W (excl. PoE)40 W45 W (excl. PoE)50 W (excl. PoE)50 W (excl. PoE)60 W (excl. PoE)25 W25 W (excl. PoE)50 W60 W100 W65 W (excl. PoE)50 W (excl. PoE)60 W (excl. PoE)150 W100 W (excl. PoE)150 W (excl. PoE)250 W200 W (excl. PoE)13 W18 W36 W100 W200 W340 W150 W150 W (excl. PoE)150 W150 W (excl. PoE)250 W250 W (excl. PoE)150 W (excl. PoE)250 W (excl. PoE)360 W
Hardware
Display–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–Not specified1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Not specifiedFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanFan* (From a community source)FanFan* (From a community source)FanFanFanFanFanFanFanlessFanlessFanlessFanFanHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, WallNot specifiedRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Desktop, Wall, Rack (1U, rack kit sold separately)Desktop, Wall, Rack (1U, rack kit sold separately)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mmNot specified442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442 × 400 × 44 mm325.1 × 160 × 43.7 mm325.1 × 160 × 43.7 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442.4 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442 × 400 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442.4 × 400 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442.4 × 120 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 120 × 43.7 mm442 × 120 × 43.7 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm
Weight150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kgNot specified2.7 kg2.8 kg3 kg3.9 kg4.5 kg4.3 kg9 kg6.2 kg1.95 kg2.1 kg4.2 kg4.2 kg4.8 kg4.6 kg5.1 kg6.2 kg7.2 kg6.2 kg7.9 kg7.5 kg8.7 kg2.2 kg2.3 kg2.6 kg4.6 kg7.1 kg9.9 kg9.6 kg9.46 kg8.95 kg9.2 kg10.2 kg9.46 kg9.85 kg9.5 kg9.7 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified-5 to 45 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-15 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.Only eight of the 16 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover eight devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).16 of the 24 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 16 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.32 of the 48 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 32 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).The PoE budget is shared between 16 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once.
The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing.
Has a built-in 368 Wh lithium-ion battery that keeps the PoE ports running during a power outage. An external 48 V DC battery can be connected for longer runtime but is not included.
Has two AC outlets (230 V) on the back for devices such as a modem and a gateway.
The PoE budget is shared between the four PoE+ ports and the four PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). The ninth port is an uplink without PoE.
The PoE budget is shared between 40 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once.
The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing.
The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 180 W PoE budget is shared across the 16 PoE ports (12 PoE+ and 4 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 400 W PoE budget is shared across the 10 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.The 400 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE ports (8 PoE+ and 16 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 600 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE++ ports, so not every port can deliver full power at once.Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The 720 W PoE budget is shared across the 48 PoE ports (32 PoE+ and 16 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 720 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The 1,080 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Shares a single internet connection between two gateways in Shadow Mode high availability: one port goes to the ISP and two to the gateways.
Simplifies Shadow Mode when the ISP provides only a single uplink. With more than one ISP, an additional WAN switch is used.
Managed in UniFi Network. The separate gigabit port (MGMT) on the back is for management.
Shares a single internet connection between two gateways in Shadow Mode high availability: one port goes to the ISP and two to the gateways.
Simplifies Shadow Mode when the ISP provides only a single uplink. With more than one ISP, an additional WAN switch is used.
Managed in UniFi Network. The separate gigabit port (MGMT) on the back is for management.
The SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules.The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G.The SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules.
Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm.
MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation.
The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables.
A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 1,050 W.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Core switch.
The QSFP28 ports (100G/40G) do not support breakout cables.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets (techspecs.ui.com), prices from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (96)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

  • dongknows.com – Switch Pro XG 8 PoE
  • evanmccann.net – Switch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)
  • evanmccann.net – Switch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)
  • evanmccann.net – Switch Flex Mini, Switch Flex Mini 2.5G, Switch Flex, Switch Ultra, Switch Flex 2.5G, Switch Flex 2.5G PoE, Switch Pro 8 PoE, Switch Flex XG, Switch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage), Switch Pro XG 8 PoE, Switch Pro 24 PoE, Switch Pro 48 PoE, Switch Pro Max 24, Switch Pro Max 48, Switch Pro Max 24 PoE

Read more