Switches · Pro
UPS PoE Switch Mission Critical
USW-Mission-Critical€925 excl. VAT

UPS PoE Switch Mission Critical is a PoE switch for a 19-inch rack with a built-in battery that keeps access points and cameras running during an outage.
Who it suits
Suits shops, offices, clinics and other businesses where a few key devices, such as access points, cameras and door access controllers, need to keep working for a while when the power goes out. The switch is installed in a rack or cabinet, and no separate UPS is needed for the devices on its PoE ports. How long the battery lasts depends on what is connected.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 9
- PoE ports
- 8
- PoE budget
- 120 W
- Function level
- Fully managed
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Battery backup
Good to know
- Has a built-in 368 Wh lithium-ion battery that keeps the PoE ports running during a power outage. An external 48 V DC battery can be connected for longer runtime but is not included.
- Has two AC outlets (230 V) on the back for devices such as a modem and a gateway.
- The PoE budget is shared between the four PoE+ ports and the four PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). The ninth port is an uplink without PoE.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- UPS PoE Switch Mission Critical
- Power cable
- 2 × Rack ears
- Rail kit
- Rubber feet

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €925 |
| Function level | Fully managed |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 |
| Number of ports | 9 |
| PoE ports | 8 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 120 W |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 18 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 13 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 8,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | No |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Battery backup |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 50 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Not specified |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 480 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 9 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- dl.ui.com – notes
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; notes
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Compare with other Switches
Showing 3 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | UPS PoE Switch Mission CriticalPro | Switch Pro 24 PoEPro | Switch Pro 48 PoEPro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €925 | €629 | €989 |
| Function level | Fully managed | Layer 3 | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |||
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 | 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 40 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Number of ports | 9 | 26 | 52 |
| PoE ports | 8 | 24 | 48 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ | PoE++ | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 120 W | 400 W | 600 W |
| Performance | |||
| Switching capacity | 18 Gbps | 88 Gbps | 176 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 13 Mpps | 65 Mpps | 131 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 8,000 | 16,000 | 16,000 |
| Features | |||
| Layer 3 routing | No | Yes | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No | Yes | Yes |
| Etherlighting | No | No | No |
| Power and redundancy | |||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Battery backup | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – |
| Max power draw | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 60 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Not specified | Fan* (From a community source) | Fan* (From a community source) |
| Physical | |||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 480 × 44 mm | 442 × 285 × 44 mm | 442 × 400 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 9 kg | 4.3 kg | 6.2 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||
| Notes | Has a built-in 368 Wh lithium-ion battery that keeps the PoE ports running during a power outage. An external 48 V DC battery can be connected for longer runtime but is not included. Has two AC outlets (230 V) on the back for devices such as a modem and a gateway. The PoE budget is shared between the four PoE+ ports and the four PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). The ninth port is an uplink without PoE. | The PoE budget is shared between 16 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. | The PoE budget is shared between 40 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →

