Switches · Pro
Switch Pro 24 PoE
USW-Pro-24-POE€629 excl. VAT

Switch Pro 24 PoE is a UniFi Layer 3 switch for a 19-inch rack with PoE+ and PoE++, SFP+ ports and a screen on the front.
Who it suits
Suits small and mid-sized offices, clinics and shops with a network cabinet, where one switch both connects workstations and powers access points, cameras and phones. It works as the central switch behind the gateway, even when the network is split into VLANs for, say, the office, guests and cameras. The SFP+ ports can connect to fiber, a server or another switch, and the PoE++ ports are for devices that draw more power than PoE+. There is also a connector for redundant power (RPS) for those who want extra reliability.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 26
- PoE ports
- 24
- PoE budget
- 400 W
- Function level
- Layer 3
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Good to know
- The PoE budget is shared between 16 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once.
- The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Pro 24 PoE
- Power cable
- 2 × Rack ears
- Cage nuts
- Rubber feet

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €629 |
| Function level | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Number of ports | 26 |
| PoE ports | 24 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 400 W |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 88 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 65 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 16,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 50 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan* (From a community source) |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 285 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 4.3 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Community source
- evanmccann.net – Cooling
Compare with other Switches
Showing 3 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Pro 24 PoEPro | UPS PoE Switch Mission CriticalPro | Switch Pro 48 PoEPro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €629 | €925 | €989 |
| Function level | Layer 3 | Fully managed | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |||
| Ports | 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 | 40 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Number of ports | 26 | 9 | 52 |
| PoE ports | 24 | 8 | 48 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ | PoE++ | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 400 W | 120 W | 600 W |
| Performance | |||
| Switching capacity | 88 Gbps | 18 Gbps | 176 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 65 Mpps | 13 Mpps | 131 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 16,000 | 8,000 | 16,000 |
| Features | |||
| Layer 3 routing | Yes | No | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes | No | Yes |
| Etherlighting | No | No | No |
| Power and redundancy | |||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Battery backup | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – |
| Max power draw | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 60 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan* (From a community source) | Not specified | Fan* (From a community source) |
| Physical | |||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 285 × 44 mm | 442 × 480 × 44 mm | 442 × 400 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 4.3 kg | 9 kg | 6.2 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||
| Notes | The PoE budget is shared between 16 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. | Has a built-in 368 Wh lithium-ion battery that keeps the PoE ports running during a power outage. An external 48 V DC battery can be connected for longer runtime but is not included. Has two AC outlets (230 V) on the back for devices such as a modem and a gateway. The PoE budget is shared between the four PoE+ ports and the four PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). The ninth port is an uplink without PoE. | The PoE budget is shared between 40 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →

