Switches · Pro
Switch Pro 48 PoE
USW-Pro-48-POE€989 excl. VAT

Switch Pro 48 PoE is a UniFi Layer 3 switch for a 19-inch rack with many PoE ports, PoE++ for power-hungry devices, SFP+ ports and a screen on the front.
Who it suits
Suits larger offices, schools and premises where many wired workstations and PoE devices, such as access points, cameras and phones, come together in the same network cabinet. It can be the central switch behind the gateway, or one of several switches linked with fiber over the SFP+ ports, for example one per floor or building. There is also a connector for redundant power (RPS) for those who want extra reliability.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 52
- PoE ports
- 48
- PoE budget
- 600 W
- Function level
- Layer 3
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Good to know
- The PoE budget is shared between 40 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once.
- The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Pro 48 PoE
- Power cable
- 2 × Rack ears
- Cage nuts
- Rubber feet

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €989 |
| Function level | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 40 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Number of ports | 52 |
| PoE ports | 48 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 600 W |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 176 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 131 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 16,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 60 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan* (From a community source) |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 400 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 6.2 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Community source
- evanmccann.net – Cooling
Compare with other Switches
Showing 3 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Pro 48 PoEPro | Switch Pro 24 PoEPro | UPS PoE Switch Mission CriticalPro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €989 | €629 | €925 |
| Function level | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Fully managed |
| Ports and PoE | |||
| Ports | 40 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 |
| Number of ports | 52 | 26 | 9 |
| PoE ports | 48 | 24 | 8 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ | PoE++ | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 600 W | 400 W | 120 W |
| Performance | |||
| Switching capacity | 176 Gbps | 88 Gbps | 18 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 131 Mpps | 65 Mpps | 13 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 16,000 | 16,000 | 8,000 |
| Features | |||
| Layer 3 routing | Yes | Yes | No |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes | Yes | No |
| Etherlighting | No | No | No |
| Power and redundancy | |||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Battery backup |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – |
| Max power draw | 60 W (excl. PoE) | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 50 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan* (From a community source) | Fan* (From a community source) | Not specified |
| Physical | |||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 400 × 44 mm | 442 × 285 × 44 mm | 442 × 480 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 6.2 kg | 4.3 kg | 9 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||
| Notes | The PoE budget is shared between 40 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. | The PoE budget is shared between 16 PoE+ ports and eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). It does not cover full power on all ports at once. The Layer 3 features are a DHCP server, DHCP relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing. | Has a built-in 368 Wh lithium-ion battery that keeps the PoE ports running during a power outage. An external 48 V DC battery can be connected for longer runtime but is not included. Has two AC outlets (230 V) on the back for devices such as a modem and a gateway. The PoE budget is shared between the four PoE+ ports and the four PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port). The ninth port is an uplink without PoE. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →

