Switches · Standard

Switch 48 PoE

USW-48-POE€530 excl. VAT

Switch 48 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch 48 PoE is a fanless UniFi Layer 2 switch for a 19-inch rack with PoE+ on some of the copper ports, SFP ports for fiber and a screen on the front.

Who it suits

Suits offices, shops and schools where wired workstations and PoE devices connect in the same network cabinet, such as ceiling access points, IP phones and cameras. The switch sits behind the gateway, which handles routing and the firewall. Its ports provide PoE+, so devices that require PoE++ need another power source. The SFP ports can connect to fiber, for example to another cabinet.

At a glance

Switch 48 PoE
Number of ports
52
PoE ports
32
PoE budget
195 W
Function level
Fully managed
Mounting
Rack (1U)

Good to know

  • 32 of the 48 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 32 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch 48 PoE
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch 48 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€530
Function levelFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports32 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
Number of ports52
PoE ports32
Strongest PoEPoE+
PoE budget195 W
Performance
Switching capacity104 Gbps
Forwarding rate77 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table16,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw45 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 285 × 44 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 5 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch 48 PoEStandardSwitch 24StandardSwitch 16 PoEStandardSwitch 24 PoEStandardSwitch 48Standard
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€530€200€269€340€359
Function levelFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports32 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
24 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
48 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
Number of ports5226182652
PoE ports32–816–
Strongest PoEPoE+–PoE+PoE+–
PoE budget195 W–42 W95 W–
Performance
Switching capacity104 Gbps52 Gbps36 Gbps52 Gbps104 Gbps
Forwarding rate77 Mpps39 Mpps27 Mpps39 Mpps77 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table16,0008,0008,0008,00016,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNo
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesYesYes
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNo
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNo
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant power–––––
Hot-swappable power supplies–––––
Max power draw45 W (excl. PoE)25 W18 W (excl. PoE)25 W (excl. PoE)40 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanless
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm
Weight4.5 kg2.7 kg2.8 kg3 kg3.9 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-15 to 40 °C
Good to know
Notes32 of the 48 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 32 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.Only eight of the 16 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover eight devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).16 of the 24 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 16 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more