Switches · Standard

Switch 24 PoE

USW-24-POE€340 excl. VAT

Switch 24 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch 24 PoE is a fanless Layer 2 switch for a 19-inch rack with PoE output, SFP ports and a touchscreen on the front.

Who it suits

Suits offices and smaller businesses with a rack or network cabinet that have many fixed workstations and also need to power access points, cameras and IP phones over PoE, so that the PoE devices and the computers can share one switch. Because it has no fan it is quiet, so the rack can stand close to the workstations. Routing between networks and the firewall are handled by the gateway, since the switch works at Layer 2.

At a glance

Switch 24 PoE
Number of ports
26
PoE ports
16
PoE budget
95 W
Function level
Fully managed
Mounting
Rack (1U)

Good to know

  • 16 of the 24 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 16 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch 24 PoE
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch 24 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€340
Function levelFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
Number of ports26
PoE ports16
Strongest PoEPoE+
PoE budget95 W
Performance
Switching capacity52 Gbps
Forwarding rate39 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table8,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw25 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 200 × 44 mm
Weight3 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 5 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch 24 PoEStandardSwitch 24StandardSwitch 16 PoEStandardSwitch 48StandardSwitch 48 PoEStandard
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€340€200€269€359€530
Function levelFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managedFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
24 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
48 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
32 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 1 Gbps SFP
Number of ports2626185252
PoE ports16–8–32
Strongest PoEPoE+–PoE+–PoE+
PoE budget95 W–42 W–195 W
Performance
Switching capacity52 Gbps52 Gbps36 Gbps104 Gbps104 Gbps
Forwarding rate39 Mpps39 Mpps27 Mpps77 Mpps77 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table8,0008,0008,00016,00016,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNo
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesYesYes
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNo
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNo
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant power–––––
Hot-swappable power supplies–––––
Max power draw25 W (excl. PoE)25 W18 W (excl. PoE)40 W45 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanless
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 200 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm
Weight3 kg2.7 kg2.8 kg3.9 kg4.5 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 40 °C-15 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
Notes16 of the 24 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 16 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.Only eight of the 16 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover eight devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors.32 of the 48 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 32 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more