Switches · Standard
Switch 16 PoE
USW-16-POE€269 excl. VAT

Switch 16 PoE is a fanless Layer 2 switch for a 19-inch rack with PoE output, SFP ports and a touchscreen on the front.
Who it suits
Suits small offices, shops and homes with a rack or network cabinet, where access points, cameras and phones are powered over PoE from the rack, alongside ordinary wired devices such as computers and printers. It is fanless and quiet, so the rack can sit in a room where people work. As a Layer 2 switch it does not route traffic between networks itself; the gateway does that.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 18
- PoE ports
- 8
- PoE budget
- 42 W
- Function level
- Fully managed
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
Good to know
- Only eight of the 16 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover eight devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port).
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch 16 PoE
- Power cable
- 2 × Rack ears
- Cage nuts

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €269 |
| Function level | Fully managed |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 1 Gbps SFP |
| Number of ports | 18 |
| PoE ports | 8 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE+ |
| PoE budget | 42 W |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 36 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 27 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 8,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | No |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | – |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 18 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fanless |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 200 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 2.8 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (2)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; Cooling
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Compare with other Switches
Showing 5 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch 16 PoEStandard | Switch 24Standard | Switch 24 PoEStandard | Switch 48Standard | Switch 48 PoEStandard |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €269 | €200 | €340 | €359 | €530 |
| Function level | Fully managed | Fully managed | Fully managed | Fully managed | Fully managed |
| Ports and PoE | |||||
| Ports | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 1 Gbps SFP | 24 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 1 Gbps SFP | 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 1 Gbps SFP | 48 × 1 Gbps RJ45 4 × 1 Gbps SFP | 32 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 16 × 1 Gbps RJ45 4 × 1 Gbps SFP |
| Number of ports | 18 | 26 | 26 | 52 | 52 |
| PoE ports | 8 | – | 16 | – | 32 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE+ | – | PoE+ | – | PoE+ |
| PoE budget | 42 W | – | 95 W | – | 195 W |
| Performance | |||||
| Switching capacity | 36 Gbps | 52 Gbps | 52 Gbps | 104 Gbps | 104 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 27 Mpps | 39 Mpps | 39 Mpps | 77 Mpps | 77 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 8,000 | 8,000 | 8,000 | 16,000 | 16,000 |
| Features | |||||
| Layer 3 routing | No | No | No | No | No |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No | No | No | No | No |
| Etherlighting | No | No | No | No | No |
| Power and redundancy | |||||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | – | – | – | – | – |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – | – | – |
| Max power draw | 18 W (excl. PoE) | 25 W | 25 W (excl. PoE) | 40 W | 45 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |||||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless |
| Physical | |||||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 200 × 44 mm | 442 × 200 × 44 mm | 442 × 200 × 44 mm | 442 × 285 × 44 mm | 442 × 285 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 2.8 kg | 2.7 kg | 3 kg | 3.9 kg | 4.5 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 45 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -15 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||||
| Notes | Only eight of the 16 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover eight devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port). | Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors. | 16 of the 24 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 16 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port). | Has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or PoE injectors. | 32 of the 48 copper ports provide PoE+, and the PoE budget is shared between them. It does not cover 32 devices drawing full PoE+ power (up to 32 W per port). |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →



