Switches · Enterprise

Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE

ECS-48-PoE€3,149 excl. VAT

Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE is a managed Layer 3 switch for a 19-inch rack, with PoE+++ output, SFP28 ports and hot-swappable power supplies.

Who it suits

Suits larger office floors, schools and buildings where one network room serves many access points, cameras and other PoE devices. It is an access switch that mounts in the rack, with SFP28 ports for uplinks to the backbone of the network; the ports need modules or DAC cables. The power supplies and fan modules can be replaced without switching the unit off, so it suits places where operation should rarely stop. It is managed from UniFi Network, which runs on a UniFi gateway or another host.

At a glance

Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE
Number of ports
52
PoE ports
48
PoE budget
2,150 W
Function level
Layer 3
Mounting
Rack (1U)
Redundant power
Two hot-swappable power supplies

Good to know

  • The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
  • For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE
  • 2 × Power supply unit
  • 2 × Power cable
  • 4 × Fan module
  • Rail kit
  • Rack ears
  • 2 × Cable ties
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€3,149
Function levelLayer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
Number of ports52
PoE ports48
Strongest PoEPoE+++
PoE budget2,150 W
Performance
Switching capacity920 Gbps
Forwarding rate684 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table32,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYes
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesYes
EtherlightingYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant powerTwo hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies2 × 1,200 W
Max power draw250 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm
Weight9.46 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 9 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Enterprise Campus 48 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video FiberEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24S PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video XG 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48S PoEEnterpriseEnterprise Campus Switch CoreEnterprise
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€3,149€1,799€2,249€2,699€2,699€2,699€3,599€3,599€4,499
Function levelLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
20 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
24 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
Number of ports522826232852295232
PoE ports48–24–24–2448–
Strongest PoEPoE+++–PoE+++–PoE+++–PoE+++PoE+++–
PoE budget2,150 W–1,050 W–1,050 W–2,150 W2,150 W–
Performance
Switching capacity920 Gbps460 Gbps460 Gbps800 Gbps460 Gbps680 Gbps1,280 Gbps680 Gbps6,400 Gbps
Forwarding rate684 Mpps342 Mpps342 Mpps595 Mpps342 Mpps506 Mpps810 Mpps506 Mpps2,800 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table32,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,000128,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
StackingNoYesNoNoYesYesNoYesNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
Pro AV profilesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
EtherlightingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant powerTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies2 × 1,200 W2 × 550 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 150 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 550 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 550 W
Max power draw250 W (excl. PoE)150 W150 W (excl. PoE)150 W150 W (excl. PoE)250 W150 W (excl. PoE)250 W (excl. PoE)360 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm
Weight9.46 kg9.6 kg9.46 kg8.95 kg9.2 kg10.2 kg9.85 kg9.5 kg9.7 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 1,050 W.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Core switch.
The QSFP28 ports (100G/40G) do not support breakout cables.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more