Switches · Enterprise
Switch Enterprise Audio/Video Fiber
EAV-Fiber€2,699 excl. VAT

Switch Enterprise Audio/Video Fiber is a Layer 3 switch for a 19-inch rack, built for audio and video over IP, with SFP+ and QSFP28 ports for fiber.
Who it suits
Suits audio and video installations where the equipment connects over fiber, for example between equipment rooms, stages and halls, or between buildings. The switch gathers fiber links from other switches and AV devices in the rack and passes traffic on through its QSFP28 ports. It has no PoE output, so cameras and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector, and the ports need modules or DAC cables. It is managed from UniFi Network, which runs on a UniFi gateway or another host.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 23
- Function level
- Layer 3
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Two hot-swappable power supplies
Good to know
- Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
- The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
- For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Enterprise Audio/Video Fiber
- 2 × Power supply unit
- 2 × Power cable
- 4 × Fan module
- Rail kit
- 2 × Rack ears
- 2 × Cable ties

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €2,699 |
| Function level | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 20 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 |
| Number of ports | 23 |
| PoE ports | – |
| Strongest PoE | – |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 800 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 595 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 32,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes |
| Etherlighting | Yes |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two hot-swappable power supplies |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | 2 × 150 W |
| Max power draw | 150 W |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Hot-swappable fans |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm |
| Weight | 8.95 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; Hot-swappable power supplies
- eu.store.ui.com – notes
- techspecs.ui.com – Hot-swappable power supplies; notes
Compare with other Switches
Showing 9 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Enterprise Audio/Video FiberEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 24SEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 24 PoEEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 24S PoEEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 48SEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 48 PoEEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Audio/Video XG 24 PoEEnterprise | Switch Enterprise Campus 48S PoEEnterprise | Enterprise Campus Switch CoreEnterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||||||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €2,699 | €1,799 | €2,249 | €2,699 | €2,699 | €3,149 | €3,599 | €3,599 | €4,499 |
| Function level | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |||||||||
| Ports | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 20 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only) | 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 2 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only) | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) 32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only) | 16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 24 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) 32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only) | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) 32 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 |
| Number of ports | 23 | 28 | 26 | 28 | 52 | 52 | 29 | 52 | 32 |
| PoE ports | – | – | 24 | 24 | – | 48 | 24 | 48 | – |
| Strongest PoE | – | – | PoE+++ | PoE+++ | – | PoE+++ | PoE+++ | PoE+++ | – |
| PoE budget | – | – | 1,050 W | 1,050 W | – | 2,150 W | 2,150 W | 2,150 W | – |
| Performance | |||||||||
| Switching capacity | 800 Gbps | 460 Gbps | 460 Gbps | 460 Gbps | 680 Gbps | 920 Gbps | 1,280 Gbps | 680 Gbps | 6,400 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 595 Mpps | 342 Mpps | 342 Mpps | 342 Mpps | 506 Mpps | 684 Mpps | 810 Mpps | 506 Mpps | 2,800 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 | 128,000 |
| Features | |||||||||
| Layer 3 routing | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | No | No | Yes | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Etherlighting | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Power and redundancy | |||||||||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies | Two hot-swappable power supplies |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | 2 × 150 W | 2 × 550 W | 2 × 600 W 1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU | 2 × 600 W 1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU | 2 × 550 W | 2 × 1,200 W | 2 × 1,200 W | 2 × 1,200 W | 2 × 550 W |
| Max power draw | 150 W | 150 W | 150 W (excl. PoE) | 150 W (excl. PoE) | 250 W | 250 W (excl. PoE) | 150 W (excl. PoE) | 250 W (excl. PoE) | 360 W |
| Hardware | |||||||||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans | Hot-swappable fans |
| Physical | |||||||||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm | 442.4 × 44 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 44 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 44 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm | 442.4 × 44 × 496 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm |
| Weight | 8.95 kg | 9.6 kg | 9.46 kg | 9.2 kg | 10.2 kg | 9.46 kg | 9.85 kg | 9.5 kg | 9.7 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||||||||
| Notes | Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports. The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG. Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG. The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG. Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports. The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately. The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 1,050 W. | Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG. The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. | MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Core switch. The QSFP28 ports (100G/40G) do not support breakout cables. For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support. |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →







