Switches · Enterprise

Switch Enterprise Campus 24S

ECS-24S€1,799 excl. VATComing soon

Switch Enterprise Campus 24S in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Enterprise Campus 24S is a stackable, managed Layer 3 switch for a 19-inch rack, with fast copper ports, SFP28 ports and a touchscreen on the front.

Who it suits

Suits organisations with a network room where servers, storage, workstations and other wired devices with their own power supply need a fast connection. It sits in the rack as an access switch, with SFP28 ports towards the backbone of the network or other switches; the ports need modules or DAC cables. It can route traffic between VLANs, and the power supplies and fan modules can be replaced while it runs. It is managed in UniFi Network, so the network needs a gateway or another host that runs the application.

At a glance

Switch Enterprise Campus 24S
Number of ports
28
Function level
Layer 3
Mounting
Rack (1U)
Redundant power
Two hot-swappable power supplies

Good to know

  • Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
  • Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
  • For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Enterprise Campus 24S
  • 2 × Power supply unit
  • 2 × Power cable
  • 4 × Fan module
  • Rail kit
  • Rack ears
  • 2 × Cable ties
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Enterprise Campus 24S
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€1,799
Function levelLayer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
Number of ports28
PoE ports–
Strongest PoE–
PoE budget–
Performance
Switching capacity460 Gbps
Forwarding rate342 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table32,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYes
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingYes
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesYes
EtherlightingYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant powerTwo hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies2 × 550 W
Max power draw150 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 44 × 496 mm
Weight9.6 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 9 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Enterprise Campus 24SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video FiberEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 24S PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48SEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Audio/Video XG 24 PoEEnterpriseSwitch Enterprise Campus 48S PoEEnterpriseEnterprise Campus Switch CoreEnterprise
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€1,799€2,249€2,699€2,699€2,699€3,149€3,599€3,599€4,499
Function levelLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
20 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
24 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 (stacking only)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
32 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
Number of ports282623285252295232
PoE ports–24–24–482448–
Strongest PoE–PoE+++–PoE+++–PoE+++PoE+++PoE+++–
PoE budget–1,050 W–1,050 W–2,150 W2,150 W2,150 W–
Performance
Switching capacity460 Gbps460 Gbps800 Gbps460 Gbps680 Gbps920 Gbps1,280 Gbps680 Gbps6,400 Gbps
Forwarding rate342 Mpps342 Mpps595 Mpps342 Mpps506 Mpps684 Mpps810 Mpps506 Mpps2,800 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table32,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,000128,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
StackingYesNoNoYesYesNoNoYesNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
Pro AV profilesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNo
EtherlightingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant powerTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power suppliesTwo hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies2 × 550 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 150 W2 × 600 W
1,200 W: UACC-PSU-54V-1200W-EU
2 × 550 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 1,200 W2 × 550 W
Max power draw150 W150 W (excl. PoE)150 W150 W (excl. PoE)250 W250 W (excl. PoE)150 W (excl. PoE)250 W (excl. PoE)360 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fansHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm442.4 × 480 × 43.7 mm442.4 × 44 × 496 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm
Weight9.6 kg9.46 kg8.95 kg9.2 kg10.2 kg9.46 kg9.85 kg9.5 kg9.7 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesUp to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 1,050 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 450 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
Supports PTP time synchronization (IEEE 1588 PTPv2) with hardware timestamping on all Ethernet and QSFP28 ports, as grandmaster, boundary clock or transparent clock. PTPv2 is not supported over aggregated ports.
The SMA port takes a GPS signal for grandmaster clock mode. The GNSS antenna (UACC-GNSS-Antenna) is not included and is sold separately.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 1,050 W.
Up to four switches can be stacked, and only switches with the same port count. A link aggregation can span the switches in a stack, with up to eight ports per LAG.
The 2,150 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. In redundant power mode, where one module can take over for the other, the budget is 950 W.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.
MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Core switch.
The QSFP28 ports (100G/40G) do not support breakout cables.
For four-post racks. Two-post racks need a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf for optimal support.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more