Switches · Compact

Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE

USW-Industrial-DIN-2.5G-8-PoEComing soon

Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE is a fanless PoE switch for DIN rail with gigabit and multigigabit ports and SFP+ ports.

Who it suits

Suits control cabinets, warehouses and technical rooms where access points and cameras are powered over PoE from a switch on a DIN rail, and where some of the devices have a faster connection than gigabit. The switch is built for a wider temperature range, runs on DC power from a supply in the cabinet, and has SFP+ ports for fast fiber or a link to another switch.

At a glance

Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE
Number of ports
Not specified
PoE ports
Not specified
PoE budget
Not specified
Function level
Not specified
Mounting
Not specified
Redundant power
Not specified

Good to know

  • Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

In the box

  • Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE
  • DIN rail mount
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)Not specified
Function levelNot specified
Ports and PoE
PortsNot specified
Number of portsNot specified
PoE portsNot specified
Strongest PoENot specified
PoE budgetNot specified
Performance
Switching capacityNot specified
Forwarding rateNot specified
VLANsNot specified
MAC tableNot specified
Features
Layer 3 routingNot specified
STP and RSTPNot specified
Loop protectionNot specified
IGMP snoopingNot specified
802.1XNot specified
IP-based ACLsNot specified
DHCP snoopingNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)Not specified
StackingNot specified
MC-LAGNot specified
Pro AV profilesNot specified
EtherlightingNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyNot specified
Redundant powerNot specified
Hot-swappable power suppliesNot specified
Max power drawNot specified
Hardware
DisplayNot specified
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingNot specified
DimensionsNot specified
WeightNot specified
Operating temperatureNot specified

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (1)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)Not specified€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€250€269€270€295€430€449
Function levelNot specifiedBasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
PortsNot specified5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Number of portsNot specified55588991610105101010
PoE portsNot specified––474–88–8–888
Strongest PoENot specified––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+–PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++
PoE budgetNot specified––46 W202 W52 W–196 W45 W–120 W–480 W120 W155 W
Performance
Switching capacityNot specified10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 Gbps
Forwarding rateNot specified7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 Mpps
VLANsNot specified1,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC tableNot specified2,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYes
STP and RSTPNot specifiedNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionNot specifiedNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingNot specifiedNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XNot specifiedNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IP-based ACLsNot specifiedNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingNot specifiedNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Not specifiedNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
StackingNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Pro AV profilesNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
EtherlightingNot specifiedNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyNot specifiedUSB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)
Redundant powerNot specified––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs––
Hot-swappable power suppliesNot specified––––––––––––––
Max power drawNot specified2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
DisplayNot specified–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)
Physical
MountingNot specifiedDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, Wall
DimensionsNot specified107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mm
WeightNot specified150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kg
Operating temperatureNot specified-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C
Good to know
NotesHas a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more