Switches · Compact

Switch Flex

USW-Flexfrom €89 excl. VAT

Switch Flex in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Flex is a small UniFi switch powered by PoE that passes power on to other devices, with no power supply of its own.

Who it suits

Suits places where a network cable arrives but there is no power outlet nearby, such as a garage, an outbuilding or a shop counter, and where that cable has to reach a few devices such as an access point and a camera. The switch can stand on a surface or sit on a wall. It gets all its power from the PoE input, so a PoE switch or a PoE injector is needed upstream, and internet and management come from a UniFi gateway.

At a glance

Switch Flex
Number of ports
5
PoE ports
4
PoE budget
46 W
Function level
Basic
Mounting
Desktop, Wall, Pole

Good to know

  • Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
  • Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

Variants

Variants: Switch Flex
VariantProduct codePrice (excl. VAT)
Single unitUSW-Flex€89
3-packUSW-Flex-3€255

In the box

  • Switch Flex
  • Wall-mount bracket
  • 2 × Cable ties
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Flex
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€89
3-pack: €255
Function levelBasic
Ports and PoE
Ports4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
Number of ports5
PoE ports4
Strongest PoEPoE+
PoE budget46 W
Performance
Switching capacity10 Gbps
Forwarding rate7 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table2,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPNo
Loop protectionNo
IGMP snoopingNo
802.1XNo
IP-based ACLsNo
DHCP snoopingNo
Link aggregation (LACP)No
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPoE in (PoE++)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw5 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display–
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingDesktop, Wall, Pole
Dimensions122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm
Weight230 g
Operating temperature-40 to 55 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch FlexCompactSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€89
3-pack: €255
€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€250€269€270€295€430€449Not specified
Function levelBasicBasicLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Not specified
Ports and PoE
Ports4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ457 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified
Number of ports55588991610105101010Not specified
PoE ports4––74–88–8–888Not specified
Strongest PoEPoE+––PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+–PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++Not specified
PoE budget46 W––202 W52 W–196 W45 W–120 W–480 W120 W155 WNot specified
Performance
Switching capacity10 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 GbpsNot specified
Forwarding rate7 Mpps7 Mpps19 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 MppsNot specified
VLANs1,0001,0002562561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified
MAC table2,0002,0004,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000Not specified
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNot specified
STP and RSTPNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Loop protectionNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IGMP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
802.1XNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IP-based ACLsNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
DHCP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)NoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPoE in (PoE++)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)Not specified
Redundant power––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs––Not specified
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified
Max power draw5 W (excl. PoE)2.5 W5 W9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)Not specified
Hardware
Display–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–Not specified
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)Fanless
Physical
MountingDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, WallNot specified
Dimensions122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mmNot specified
Weight230 g150 g206 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kgNot specified
Operating temperature-40 to 55 °C-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified
Good to know
NotesMade for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more