Switches · Compact
Switch Flex 2.5G PoE
USW-Flex-2.5G-8-PoE€179 excl. VAT

Switch Flex 2.5G PoE is a compact UniFi switch with multigigabit ports and PoE output.
Who it suits
Suits small offices and workshops without a network cabinet, where access points, cameras and phones should get their power over the cable from a switch that sits on a table or on a wall. The multigigabit ports let access points with a fast uplink run at full speed. Internet comes from a UniFi gateway, which also manages the switch in UniFi Network.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 9
- PoE ports
- 8
- PoE budget
- 196 W
- Function level
- Loop protection
- Mounting
- Desktop, Wall, DIN rail, Magnetic
Good to know
- The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
- DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
- Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Flex 2.5G PoE
- Wall-mount bracket

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €179 |
| Function level | Loop protection |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port) 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port) |
| Number of ports | 9 |
| PoE ports | 8 |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ |
| PoE budget | 196 W |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 60 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 45 Mpps |
| VLANs | 256 |
| MAC table | 4,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | No |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | No |
| 802.1X | No |
| IP-based ACLs | No |
| DHCP snooping | No |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | No |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power adapter (adapter sold separately) PoE in (PoE+++) |
| Redundant power | – |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 14 W (excl. PoE) |
| Hardware | |
| Display | – |
| Cooling | Fanless |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Desktop, Wall, DIN rail, Magnetic |
| Dimensions | 212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm |
| Weight | 567 g |
| Operating temperature | -20 to 45 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; Cooling; notes
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Community source
- evanmccann.net – Cooling
Compare with other Switches
Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Flex 2.5G PoECompact | Switch Flex MiniCompact | Switch Flex Mini 2.5GCompact | Switch FlexCompact | Switch UltraCompact | Switch Lite 8 PoECompact | Switch Flex 2.5GCompact | Switch Lite 16 PoECompact | Switch Industrial DIN 8Compact | Switch Pro 8 PoECompact | Switch Flex XGCompact | Switch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompact | Switch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)Compact | Switch Pro XG 8 PoECompact | Switch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||||||||||||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €179 | €26 3-pack: €75 5-pack: €125 | €45 | €89 3-pack: €255 | Without adapter: €90 With 60 W adapter: €129 With 210 W adapter: €185 | €99 | €145 | €179 | €250 | €269 | €270 | €295 | €430 | €449 | Not specified |
| Function level | Loop protection | Basic | Loop protection | Basic | Loop protection | Fully managed | Loop protection | Fully managed | Fully managed | Layer 3 | Fully managed | Fully managed | Layer 3 | Layer 3 | Not specified |
| Ports and PoE | |||||||||||||||
| Ports | 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port) 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port) | 5 × 1 Gbps RJ45 | 5 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input) | 7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input) | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 | 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port) 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port) | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 1 Gbps SFP | 6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 4 × 10 Gbps RJ45 | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 1 Gbps SFP | 8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | Not specified |
| Number of ports | 9 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 8 | 8 | 9 | 16 | 10 | 10 | 5 | 10 | 10 | 10 | Not specified |
| PoE ports | 8 | – | – | 4 | 7 | 4 | – | 8 | – | 8 | – | 8 | 8 | 8 | Not specified |
| Strongest PoE | PoE++ | – | – | PoE+ | PoE+ | PoE+ | – | PoE+ | – | PoE++ | – | PoE++ | PoE+ | PoE++ | Not specified |
| PoE budget | 196 W | – | – | 46 W | 202 W | 52 W | – | 45 W | – | 120 W | – | 480 W | 120 W | 155 W | Not specified |
| Performance | |||||||||||||||
| Switching capacity | 60 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 25 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 16 Gbps | 16 Gbps | 60 Gbps | 32 Gbps | 20 Gbps | 56 Gbps | 82 Gbps | 20 Gbps | 80 Gbps | 200 Gbps | Not specified |
| Forwarding rate | 45 Mpps | 7 Mpps | 19 Mpps | 7 Mpps | 12 Mpps | 12 Mpps | 45 Mpps | 24 Mpps | 14.88 Mpps | 42 Mpps | 61 Mpps | 14.88 Mpps | 60 Mpps | 149 Mpps | Not specified |
| VLANs | 256 | 1,000 | 256 | 1,000 | 256 | 1,000 | 256 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | Not specified |
| MAC table | 4,000 | 2,000 | 4,000 | 2,000 | 4,000 | 8,000 | 4,000 | 8,000 | 8,000 | 16,000 | 16,000 | 8,000 | 16,000 | 32,000 | Not specified |
| Features | |||||||||||||||
| Layer 3 routing | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | No | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Loop protection | Yes | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| IGMP snooping | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| 802.1X | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| IP-based ACLs | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| DHCP snooping | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not specified |
| Stacking | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Not specified |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Not specified |
| Pro AV profiles | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | Not specified |
| Etherlighting | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | Not specified |
| Power and redundancy | |||||||||||||||
| Power supply | Power adapter (adapter sold separately) PoE in (PoE+++) | USB-C (adapter included) PoE in (PoE) | USB-C (adapter included) PoE in (PoE) | PoE in (PoE++) | Power adapter (adapter sold separately) PoE in (PoE++) | Power adapter (adapter included) | USB-C (adapter included) PoE in (PoE+) | Power cord (C13) | DC terminal block | Power cord (C13) | USB-C (adapter included) PoE in (PoE+) | DC terminal block | Power cord (C13) | Power adapter (adapter included) | Not specified |
| Redundant power | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | Two built-in power inputs | – | – | Two built-in power inputs | – | – | Not specified |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | Not specified |
| Max power draw | 14 W (excl. PoE) | 2.5 W | 5 W | 5 W (excl. PoE) | 9 W (excl. PoE) | 8 W (excl. PoE) | 14 W | 15 W (excl. PoE) | 12 W | 30 W (excl. PoE) | 25 W | 12 W (excl. PoE) | 30 W (excl. PoE) | 61 W (excl. PoE) | Not specified |
| Hardware | |||||||||||||||
| Display | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | – | 1.3" touchscreen | – | – | 1.3" touchscreen | – | Not specified |
| Cooling | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fanless | Fan* (From a community source) | Fanless | Fanless | Fan* (From a community source) | Fan* (From a community source) | Fanless |
| Physical | |||||||||||||||
| Mounting | Desktop, Wall, DIN rail, Magnetic | Desktop | Desktop | Desktop, Wall, Pole | Desktop, Wall, Magnetic | Desktop, Wall | Desktop, Wall, DIN rail, Magnetic | Desktop, Wall | Wall, DIN rail | Desktop, Wall | Desktop, Wall | Wall, DIN rail | Desktop | Desktop, Wall | Not specified |
| Dimensions | 212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm | 107 × 70 × 21 mm | 117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm | 122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm | 203 × 76 × 33 mm | 99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm | 212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm | 192 × 185 × 44 mm | 139 × 100 × 52 mm | 200 × 248 × 44 mm | 135 × 185 × 32 mm | 139 × 100 × 52 mm | 200 × 248 × 44 mm | 210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mm | Not specified |
| Weight | 567 g | 150 g | 206 g | 230 g | 320 g | 295 g | 395 g | 1.2 kg | 870 g | 2.1 kg | 1.2 kg | 910 g | 2.4 kg | 1.6 kg | Not specified |
| Operating temperature | -20 to 45 °C | -5 to 45 °C | -20 to 45 °C | -40 to 55 °C | -30 to 60 °C | -15 to 40 °C | -20 to 45 °C | -15 to 40 °C | -30 to 70 °C | -5 to 45 °C | -5 to 45 °C | -30 to 70 °C | -5 to 45 °C | -5 to 45 °C | Not specified |
| Good to know | |||||||||||||||
| Notes | The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time. DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately. Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately. | The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs. Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output. | Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output. | Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations. Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory. | A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter. Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V). | The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter. | The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time. DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately. Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately. | The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. | A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power. Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation. | The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once. | Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output. Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked. | A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect. Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation. | Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates. Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked. The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. | The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M. | Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →













