Switches · Compact

Switch Pro XG 8 PoE

USW-Pro-XG-8-PoE€449 excl. VAT

Switch Pro XG 8 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Pro XG 8 PoE is a compact Layer 3 switch with PoE++ on its multigigabit ports and SFP+ ports, for a desk or a wall.

Who it suits

Suits offices and homes that power demanding PoE devices, such as access points or cameras that need more than standard PoE+, and that have fast wired devices such as a NAS or a workstation to connect. It sits on a desk, shelf or wall rather than in a rack, and the SFP+ ports connect it to the gateway or another switch over fiber or a DAC cable. Its Layer 3 features let it route traffic between VLANs itself.

At a glance

Switch Pro XG 8 PoE
Number of ports
10
PoE ports
8
PoE budget
155 W
Function level
Layer 3
Mounting
Desktop, Wall

Good to know

  • The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
  • The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Pro XG 8 PoE
  • Power adapter
  • Power cable
  • Wall-mount bracket
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Pro XG 8 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€449
Function levelLayer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Number of ports10
PoE ports8
Strongest PoEPoE++
PoE budget155 W
Performance
Switching capacity200 Gbps
Forwarding rate149 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table32,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYes
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesYes
EtherlightingYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower adapter (adapter included)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw61 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display–
CoolingFan* (From a community source)
Physical
MountingDesktop, Wall
Dimensions210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mm
Weight1.6 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 45 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (4)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€449€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€250€269€270€295€430Not specified
Function levelLayer 3BasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Not specified
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified
Number of ports10555889916101051010Not specified
PoE ports8––474–88–8–88Not specified
Strongest PoEPoE++––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+–PoE++–PoE++PoE+Not specified
PoE budget155 W––46 W202 W52 W–196 W45 W–120 W–480 W120 WNot specified
Performance
Switching capacity200 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 GbpsNot specified
Forwarding rate149 Mpps7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 MppsNot specified
VLANs1,0001,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified
MAC table32,0002,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,000Not specified
Features
Layer 3 routingYesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesNot specified
STP and RSTPYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Loop protectionYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IGMP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
802.1XYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IP-based ACLsYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
DHCP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)YesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Pro AV profilesYesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
EtherlightingYesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Not specified
Redundant power–––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs–Not specified
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified
Max power draw61 W (excl. PoE)2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)Not specified
Hardware
Display––––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreenNot specified
CoolingFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fanless
Physical
MountingDesktop, WallDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopNot specified
Dimensions210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mm107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mmNot specified
Weight1.6 kg150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kgNot specified
Operating temperature-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified
Good to know
NotesThe 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more