Switches · Compact

Switch Flex Mini

USW-Flex-Minifrom €26 excl. VAT

Switch Flex Mini in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Flex Mini is a small UniFi switch with gigabit ports, for connecting wired devices.

Who it suits

Suits a desk, a TV bench or a small room where a single cable from the wall has to reach a computer, a TV and a printer. The switch simply sits on the table and extends the network rather than routing it: internet comes from a UniFi gateway, which also manages the switch in UniFi Network. Its features are basic, which is enough for a simple network.

At a glance

Switch Flex Mini
Number of ports
5
Function level
Basic
Mounting
Desktop

Good to know

  • The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
  • Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

Variants

Variants: Switch Flex Mini
VariantProduct codePrice (excl. VAT)
Single unitUSW-Flex-Mini-EU€26
3-packUSW-Flex-Mini-3€75
5-packUSW-Flex-Mini-5€125

In the box

  • Switch Flex Mini
  • Power adapter
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Flex Mini
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
Function levelBasic
Ports and PoE
Ports5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
Number of ports5
PoE ports–
Strongest PoE–
PoE budget–
Performance
Switching capacity10 Gbps
Forwarding rate7 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table2,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPNo
Loop protectionNo
IGMP snoopingNo
802.1XNo
IP-based ACLsNo
DHCP snoopingNo
Link aggregation (LACP)No
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyUSB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw2.5 W
Hardware
Display–
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingDesktop
Dimensions107 × 70 × 21 mm
Weight150 g
Operating temperature-5 to 45 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€250€269€270€295€430€449Not specified
Function levelBasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Not specified
Ports and PoE
Ports5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified
Number of ports55588991610105101010Not specified
PoE ports––474–88–8–888Not specified
Strongest PoE––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+–PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++Not specified
PoE budget––46 W202 W52 W–196 W45 W–120 W–480 W120 W155 WNot specified
Performance
Switching capacity10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 GbpsNot specified
Forwarding rate7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 MppsNot specified
VLANs1,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified
MAC table2,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000Not specified
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNot specified
STP and RSTPNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Loop protectionNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IGMP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
802.1XNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IP-based ACLsNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
DHCP snoopingNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)NoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyUSB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)Not specified
Redundant power––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs––Not specified
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified
Max power draw2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)Not specified
Hardware
Display–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–Not specified
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)Fanless
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, WallNot specified
Dimensions107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mmNot specified
Weight150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kgNot specified
Operating temperature-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified
Good to know
NotesThe USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more