Switches · Compact

Switch Lite 16 PoE

USW-Lite-16-PoE€179 excl. VAT

Switch Lite 16 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Lite 16 PoE is a UniFi switch with many gigabit ports, some of them with PoE output.

Who it suits

Suits offices, shops and homes where many cables meet in one place, such as a network cabinet, a storeroom or a utility space, and where some of the devices, such as access points, cameras and IP phones, should get their power over the cable. The switch sits on a shelf or hangs on a wall and has a built-in power supply, so it plugs straight into the wall socket with an ordinary power cable. It is fully managed, with 802.1X, IGMP snooping and ACLs among other things, so the network can be split into segments, for example one for guests and one for the cameras. Internet comes from a UniFi gateway, which also manages the switch.

At a glance

Switch Lite 16 PoE
Number of ports
16
PoE ports
8
PoE budget
45 W
Function level
Fully managed
Mounting
Desktop, Wall

Good to know

  • The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Lite 16 PoE
  • Power cable
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Lite 16 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€179
Function levelFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
Number of ports16
PoE ports8
Strongest PoEPoE+
PoE budget45 W
Performance
Switching capacity32 Gbps
Forwarding rate24 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table8,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw15 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display–
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingDesktop, Wall
Dimensions192 × 185 × 44 mm
Weight1.2 kg
Operating temperature-15 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€179€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€250€269€270€295€430€449Not specified
Function levelFully managedBasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Not specified
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified
Number of ports16555889910105101010Not specified
PoE ports8––474–8–8–888Not specified
Strongest PoEPoE+––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++–PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++Not specified
PoE budget45 W––46 W202 W52 W–196 W–120 W–480 W120 W155 WNot specified
Performance
Switching capacity32 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps20 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 GbpsNot specified
Forwarding rate24 Mpps7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps14.88 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 MppsNot specified
VLANs1,0001,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified
MAC table8,0002,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000Not specified
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNot specified
STP and RSTPYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Loop protectionYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IGMP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
802.1XYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IP-based ACLsYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
DHCP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)YesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)Not specified
Redundant power––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Two built-in power inputs––Not specified
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified
Max power draw15 W (excl. PoE)2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)12 W30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)Not specified
Hardware
Display–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–Not specified
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)Fanless
Physical
MountingDesktop, WallDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticWall, DIN railDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, WallNot specified
Dimensions192 × 185 × 44 mm107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mmNot specified
Weight1.2 kg150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g870 g2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kgNot specified
Operating temperature-15 to 40 °C-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified
Good to know
NotesThe 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more