Switches · Compact

Switch Industrial DIN 8

USW-Industrial-DIN-8€250 excl. VATComing soon

Switch Industrial DIN 8 in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Industrial DIN 8 is a fanless Layer 2 switch without PoE for DIN rail, built for a wider temperature range and with SFP ports for fiber.

Who it suits

Suits control cabinets, technical rooms, workshops and warehouses where the equipment sits on a DIN rail or on the wall in a cabinet with DC power, and where the temperature can swing more than in an office. It connects control systems, sensors and other devices that have their own power supply, and the SFP ports take a fiber link to another room. As a Layer 2 switch it handles traffic within the network; routing and the firewall come from a UniFi gateway.

At a glance

Switch Industrial DIN 8
Number of ports
10
Function level
Fully managed
Mounting
Wall, DIN rail
Redundant power
Two built-in power inputs

Good to know

  • A power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
  • Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Industrial DIN 8
  • DIN rail mount
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Industrial DIN 8
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250
Function levelFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
Number of ports10
PoE ports–
Strongest PoE–
PoE budget–
Performance
Switching capacity20 Gbps
Forwarding rate14.88 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table8,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyDC terminal block
Redundant powerTwo built-in power inputs
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw12 W
Hardware
Display–
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingWall, DIN rail
Dimensions139 × 100 × 52 mm
Weight870 g
Operating temperature-30 to 70 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 15 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Industrial DIN 8CompactSwitch Flex MiniCompactSwitch Flex Mini 2.5GCompactSwitch FlexCompactSwitch UltraCompactSwitch Lite 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex 2.5GCompactSwitch Flex 2.5G PoECompactSwitch Lite 16 PoECompactSwitch Pro 8 PoECompactSwitch Flex XGCompactSwitch Industrial DIN 8 PoECompactSwitch Enterprise 8 PoE (Vintage)CompactSwitch Pro XG 8 PoECompactSwitch Industrial DIN 2.5G 8 PoECompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250€26
3-pack: €75
5-pack: €125
€45€89
3-pack: €255
Without adapter: €90
With 60 W adapter: €129
With 210 W adapter: €185
€99€145€179€179€269€270€295€430€449Not specified
Function levelFully managedBasicLoop protectionBasicLoop protectionFully managedLoop protectionLoop protectionFully managedLayer 3Fully managedFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Not specified
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
5 × 1 Gbps RJ455 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
7 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++ input)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++ input, combo port)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ (combo port)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
6 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps RJ45
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 1 Gbps SFP
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Not specified
Number of ports10555889916105101010Not specified
PoE ports–––474–888–888Not specified
Strongest PoE–––PoE+PoE+PoE+–PoE++PoE+PoE++–PoE++PoE+PoE++Not specified
PoE budget–––46 W202 W52 W–196 W45 W120 W–480 W120 W155 WNot specified
Performance
Switching capacity20 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps10 Gbps16 Gbps16 Gbps60 Gbps60 Gbps32 Gbps56 Gbps82 Gbps20 Gbps80 Gbps200 GbpsNot specified
Forwarding rate14.88 Mpps7 Mpps19 Mpps7 Mpps12 Mpps12 Mpps45 Mpps45 Mpps24 Mpps42 Mpps61 Mpps14.88 Mpps60 Mpps149 MppsNot specified
VLANs1,0001,0002561,0002561,0002562561,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000Not specified
MAC table8,0002,0004,0002,0004,0008,0004,0004,0008,00016,00016,0008,00016,00032,000Not specified
Features
Layer 3 routingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesNot specified
STP and RSTPYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Loop protectionYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IGMP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
802.1XYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
IP-based ACLsYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
DHCP snoopingYesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
Link aggregation (LACP)YesNoNoNoNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNot specified
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNot specified
Pro AV profilesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
EtherlightingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNot specified
Power and redundancy
Power supplyDC terminal blockUSB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE)
PoE in (PoE++)Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE++)
Power adapter (adapter included)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
Power adapter (adapter sold separately)
PoE in (PoE+++)
Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)
PoE in (PoE+)
DC terminal blockPower cord (C13)Power adapter (adapter included)Not specified
Redundant powerTwo built-in power inputs––––––––––Two built-in power inputs––Not specified
Hot-swappable power supplies––––––––––––––Not specified
Max power draw12 W2.5 W5 W5 W (excl. PoE)9 W (excl. PoE)8 W (excl. PoE)14 W14 W (excl. PoE)15 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)25 W12 W (excl. PoE)30 W (excl. PoE)61 W (excl. PoE)Not specified
Hardware
Display–––––––––1.3" touchscreen––1.3" touchscreen–Not specified
CoolingFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)Fan* (From a community source)Fanless
Physical
MountingWall, DIN railDesktopDesktopDesktop, Wall, PoleDesktop, Wall, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, Wall, DIN rail, MagneticDesktop, WallDesktop, WallDesktop, WallWall, DIN railDesktopDesktop, WallNot specified
Dimensions139 × 100 × 52 mm107 × 70 × 21 mm117.1 × 90 × 21.2 mm122.5 × 107.1 × 28 mm203 × 76 × 33 mm99.6 × 163.7 × 31.7 mm212.9 × 76 × 33.5 mm212.9 × 99.4 × 33.5 mm192 × 185 × 44 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm135 × 185 × 32 mm139 × 100 × 52 mm200 × 248 × 44 mm210.4 × 173.8 × 43.7 mmNot specified
Weight870 g150 g206 g230 g320 g295 g395 g567 g1.2 kg2.1 kg1.2 kg910 g2.4 kg1.6 kgNot specified
Operating temperature-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-40 to 55 °C-30 to 60 °C-15 to 40 °C-20 to 45 °C-20 to 45 °C-15 to 40 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °C-30 to 70 °C-5 to 45 °C-5 to 45 °CNot specified
Good to know
NotesA power supply is not included. The switch runs on 12–60 V DC through a terminal block and has two DC inputs for redundant power.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
The USB-C power adapter comes only with the single pack, not with the 3- and 5-packs.
Can be powered through a PoE input (802.3af/at) but has no PoE output.
Can be powered through a PoE input or the included USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.Made for both indoor and outdoor use; the USW-Flex-Utility enclosure (sold separately) is for exposed outdoor locations.
Pole mounting requires the USW-Flex-Utility accessory.
A PoE input is enough to run the switch, but PoE output needs a PoE+/PoE++ input or an AC adapter.
Ubiquiti's PoE budgets apply at 45 °C; at 60 °C the figure is reduced to 161 W (230 V).
The 52 W PoE budget is shared across the four PoE+ ports (up to 30 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once. The budget applies with the included 60 W power adapter.The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 10 GbE RJ45 and 10G SFP+ ports are one combo uplink: only one of them can be used at a time.
DIN rail and magnetic mounting need accessories sold separately.
Ubiquiti lists outdoor installation when the switch is paired with a Flex Utility enclosure, sold separately.
The 45 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE ports (six PoE+ and two PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Can be powered through a PoE+ input or the included 25 W USB-C adapter but has no PoE output.
Ubiquiti's datasheet says the switch must not be physically stacked.
A power supply is not included. PoE+/PoE++ output needs 50–57 V DC at the input, and the PoE budget of up to 480 W depends on the supply you connect.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.
Ubiquiti classes this model as Vintage: it is no longer manufactured or actively developed but may still be available to buy. It continues to receive critical bug fixes and security updates.
Ubiquiti says the switch should not be physically stacked.
The 120 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE+ ports (up to 32 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The 155 W PoE budget is shared across the eight PoE++ ports (up to 60 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The RJ45 ports run at 10 Gbps and also support 5G, 2.5G, 1G and 100M.
Has a dry contact relay output for connecting external alarms and automation.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more