Switches · Aggregation
Switch Enterprise Campus Aggregation
ECS-Aggregation€3,599 excl. VAT

Switch Enterprise Campus Aggregation is a UniFi switch for 19-inch racks with SFP28 and QSFP28 ports, Layer 3 routing and hot-swappable power supplies.
Who it suits
Suits campus networks, schools and larger organisations where many switches in different buildings or cabinets are gathered in a shared aggregation layer. It is built for uninterrupted operation in equipment rooms, with power supplies and fans that can be replaced while the switch is running, and Layer 3 routing for traffic between VLANs. It gives no power to devices, so access points and cameras connect to PoE switches further out, which link to it over fiber or DAC cables.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 54
- Function level
- Layer 3
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Two hot-swappable power supplies
Good to know
- MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation.
- The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables.
- A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Enterprise Campus Aggregation
- 2 × Power supply unit
- 2 × Power cable
- 5 × Fan module
- Rail kit
- Rack ears
- 2 × Cable ties

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €3,599 |
| Function level | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 48 × 25 Gbps SFP28 6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 |
| Number of ports | 54 |
| PoE ports | – |
| Strongest PoE | – |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 3,600 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 2,400 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 128,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | No |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | Yes |
| Pro AV profiles | No |
| Etherlighting | Yes |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two hot-swappable power supplies |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | 2 × 550 W |
| Max power draw | 340 W |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Hot-swappable fans |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm |
| Weight | 9.9 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
- eu.store.ui.com – Hot-swappable power supplies
- techspecs.ui.com – notes
Compare with other Switches
Showing 4 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Enterprise Campus AggregationAggregation | Switch AggregationAggregation | Switch Hi-Capacity AggregationAggregation | Switch Pro XG AggregationAggregation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €3,599 | €240 | €809 | €2,249 |
| Function level | Layer 3 | Fully managed | Layer 3 | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | ||||
| Ports | 48 × 25 Gbps SFP28 6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 | 8 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 28 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 32 × 25 Gbps SFP28 |
| Number of ports | 54 | 8 | 32 | 32 |
| PoE ports | – | – | – | – |
| Strongest PoE | – | – | – | – |
| PoE budget | – | – | – | – |
| Performance | ||||
| Switching capacity | 3,600 Gbps | 160 Gbps | 760 Gbps | 1,600 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 2,400 Mpps | 119 Mpps | 565 Mpps | 1,200 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 128,000 | 16,000 | 32,000 | 32,000 |
| Features | ||||
| Layer 3 routing | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | Yes | No | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Etherlighting | Yes | No | No | Yes |
| Power and redundancy | ||||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two hot-swappable power supplies | – | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | 2 × 550 W | – | – | – |
| Max power draw | 340 W | 36 W | 100 W | 200 W |
| Hardware | ||||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Hot-swappable fans | Fanless | Fan | Fan |
| Physical | ||||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm | 442 × 120 × 43.7 mm | 442 × 325 × 44 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm |
| Weight | 9.9 kg | 2.6 kg | 4.6 kg | 7.1 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | ||||
| Notes | MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation. The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables. A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack. | The SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules. | The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G. | The SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules. Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm. |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →


