Switches · Aggregation
Switch Hi-Capacity Aggregation
USW-Pro-Aggregation€809 excl. VATSold out

Switch Hi-Capacity Aggregation is a UniFi switch for 19-inch racks with SFP+ and SFP28 ports and Layer 3 routing, for gathering the traffic from many switches.
Who it suits
Suits organisations with several floors or network cabinets and an equipment room, where many switches and fiber-connected servers need to be brought together in one place. Layer 3 routing lets traffic between VLANs be handled in the switch itself instead of passing through the gateway. It is fan-cooled and belongs in an equipment room or cabinet, and it gives no power to devices, so access points and cameras connect to PoE switches further out.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 32
- Function level
- Layer 3
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Good to know
- The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Switch Hi-Capacity Aggregation
- Power cable
- Rack ears
- Cage nuts

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €809 |
| Function level | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 28 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 |
| Number of ports | 32 |
| PoE ports | – |
| Strongest PoE | – |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 760 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 565 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 32,000 |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 100 W |
| Hardware | |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 325 × 44 mm |
| Weight | 4.6 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (2)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- dl.ui.com – notes
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; Cooling
Compare with other Switches
Showing 4 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Switch Hi-Capacity AggregationAggregation | Switch AggregationAggregation | Switch Pro XG AggregationAggregation | Switch Enterprise Campus AggregationAggregation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €809 | €240 | €2,249 | €3,599 |
| Function level | Layer 3 | Fully managed | Layer 3 | Layer 3 |
| Ports and PoE | ||||
| Ports | 28 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 8 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 32 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 48 × 25 Gbps SFP28 6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 |
| Number of ports | 32 | 8 | 32 | 54 |
| PoE ports | – | – | – | – |
| Strongest PoE | – | – | – | – |
| PoE budget | – | – | – | – |
| Performance | ||||
| Switching capacity | 760 Gbps | 160 Gbps | 1,600 Gbps | 3,600 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 565 Mpps | 119 Mpps | 1,200 Mpps | 2,400 Mpps |
| VLANs | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| MAC table | 32,000 | 16,000 | 32,000 | 128,000 |
| Features | ||||
| Layer 3 routing | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| STP and RSTP | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loop protection | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| IGMP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 802.1X | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| IP-based ACLs | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| DHCP snooping | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stacking | No | No | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No | No | Yes |
| Pro AV profiles | Yes | No | Yes | No |
| Etherlighting | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Power and redundancy | ||||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | – | Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately) | Two hot-swappable power supplies |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – | – | 2 × 550 W |
| Max power draw | 100 W | 36 W | 200 W | 340 W |
| Hardware | ||||
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Cooling | Fan | Fanless | Fan | Hot-swappable fans |
| Physical | ||||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442 × 325 × 44 mm | 442 × 120 × 43.7 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm |
| Weight | 4.6 kg | 2.6 kg | 7.1 kg | 9.9 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | ||||
| Notes | The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G. | The SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules. | The SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules. Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm. | MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation. The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables. A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack. |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →


