Switches · Aggregation

Switch Aggregation

USW-Aggregation€240 excl. VAT

Switch Aggregation in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Aggregation is a fanless UniFi switch for 19-inch racks with SFP+ ports only and a touchscreen on the front, for linking switches and servers together.

Who it suits

Suits offices and small businesses with several network cabinets or a small equipment room, where switches and servers need to be linked over fiber or DAC cables. It gathers the uplinks from switches in different places and moves traffic between them, while the gateway normally handles routing between network segments. It is fanless and silent, and it gives no power to devices, so access points and cameras connect to PoE switches further out in the network.

At a glance

Switch Aggregation
Number of ports
8
Function level
Fully managed
Mounting
Rack (1U)

Good to know

  • The SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Aggregation
  • Power cable
  • Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Aggregation
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€240
Function levelFully managed
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Number of ports8
PoE ports–
Strongest PoE–
PoE budget–
Performance
Switching capacity160 Gbps
Forwarding rate119 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table16,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNo
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesNo
EtherlightingNo
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant power–
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw36 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanless
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 120 × 43.7 mm
Weight2.6 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 4 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch AggregationAggregationSwitch Hi-Capacity AggregationAggregationSwitch Pro XG AggregationAggregationSwitch Enterprise Campus AggregationAggregation
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€240€809€2,249€3,599
Function levelFully managedLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 10 Gbps SFP+28 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
32 × 25 Gbps SFP2848 × 25 Gbps SFP28
6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
Number of ports8323254
PoE ports––––
Strongest PoE––––
PoE budget––––
Performance
Switching capacity160 Gbps760 Gbps1,600 Gbps3,600 Gbps
Forwarding rate119 Mpps565 Mpps1,200 Mpps2,400 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table16,00032,00032,000128,000
Features
Layer 3 routingNoYesYesYes
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesNo
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoYes
Pro AV profilesNoYesYesNo
EtherlightingNoNoYesYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant power–Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Two hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies–––2 × 550 W
Max power draw36 W100 W200 W340 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanlessFanFanHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 120 × 43.7 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm
Weight2.6 kg4.6 kg7.1 kg9.9 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules.The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G.The SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules.
Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm.
MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation.
The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables.
A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more