Switches · Aggregation

Switch Pro XG Aggregation

USW-Pro-XG-Aggregation€2,249 excl. VAT

Switch Pro XG Aggregation in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Pro XG Aggregation is a UniFi switch for 19-inch racks with SFP28 ports only, Layer 3 routing and a touchscreen on the front, for fiber links.

Who it suits

Suits data rooms and larger organisations where servers, storage systems and switches are linked over fiber. It can be the core of the network or an aggregation layer between switches in different cabinets, and Layer 3 routing lets traffic between VLANs be handled in the switch itself. It is fan-cooled, belongs in an equipment room and gives no power to devices, so access points and cameras connect to PoE switches further out.

At a glance

Switch Pro XG Aggregation
Number of ports
32
Function level
Layer 3
Mounting
Rack (1U)
Redundant power
Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)

Good to know

  • The SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules.
  • Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Pro XG Aggregation
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Pro XG Aggregation
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€2,249
Function levelLayer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports32 × 25 Gbps SFP28
Number of ports32
PoE ports–
Strongest PoE–
PoE budget–
Performance
Switching capacity1,600 Gbps
Forwarding rate1,200 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table32,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYes
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesYes
EtherlightingYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant powerBackup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw200 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFan
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm
Weight7.1 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Compare with other Switches

Showing 4 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Pro XG AggregationAggregationSwitch AggregationAggregationSwitch Hi-Capacity AggregationAggregationSwitch Enterprise Campus AggregationAggregation
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€2,249€240€809€3,599
Function levelLayer 3Fully managedLayer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports32 × 25 Gbps SFP288 × 10 Gbps SFP+28 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
48 × 25 Gbps SFP28
6 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
Number of ports3283254
PoE ports––––
Strongest PoE––––
PoE budget––––
Performance
Switching capacity1,600 Gbps160 Gbps760 Gbps3,600 Gbps
Forwarding rate1,200 Mpps119 Mpps565 Mpps2,400 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table32,00016,00032,000128,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYesNoYesYes
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesNo
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoYes
Pro AV profilesYesNoYesNo
EtherlightingYesNoNoYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant powerBackup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)–Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Two hot-swappable power supplies
Hot-swappable power supplies–––2 × 550 W
Max power draw200 W36 W100 W340 W
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFanFanlessFanHot-swappable fans
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 480 mm442 × 120 × 43.7 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 496 mm
Weight7.1 kg2.6 kg4.6 kg9.9 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe SFP28 ports also work with 10G and 1G modules.
Made for 19-inch four-post racks with a post depth of 600–1,066 mm.
The SFP+ ports also work with 1G modules.The four SFP28 ports cannot mix speeds at 25G: once one port runs at 25G, the others are limited to 25G too. Mixed speeds work only when all run at 1G or 10G.MC-LAG requires pairing with a second Enterprise Campus Aggregation.
The six 100G (QSFP28) ports do not support breakout cables.
A full-depth 1U switch: needs a four-post rack, or a center-mount bracket or cantilever shelf in a two-post rack.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more