Switches · Pro Max and XG

Switch Pro Max 24 PoE

USW-Pro-Max-24-PoE€739 excl. VAT

Switch Pro Max 24 PoE in a bright setting (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Switch Pro Max 24 PoE is a managed UniFi switch for 19-inch racks with PoE+ and PoE++ ports, multigigabit ports, SFP+ uplinks and Layer 3 routing.

Who it suits

Suits offices, shops and small businesses with a network cabinet where access points, cameras and IP phones should get both power and network from the same switch. The multigigabit ports provide PoE++ and are meant for access points that need a faster link than gigabit, and the SFP+ ports connect the switch to the gateway or another switch. Layer 3 routing lets the switch handle traffic between VLANs itself, and it is managed from UniFi Network, which runs on a UniFi gateway.

At a glance

Switch Pro Max 24 PoE
Number of ports
26
PoE ports
24
PoE budget
400 W
Function level
Layer 3
Mounting
Rack (1U)
Redundant power
Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)

Good to know

  • The 400 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE ports (8 PoE+ and 16 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
  • The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Switch Pro Max 24 PoE
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
  • Rubber feet
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Switch Pro Max 24 PoE
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€739
Function levelLayer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Number of ports26
PoE ports24
Strongest PoEPoE++
PoE budget400 W
Performance
Switching capacity112 Gbps
Forwarding rate83 Mpps
VLANs1,000
MAC table16,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYes
STP and RSTPYes
Loop protectionYes
IGMP snoopingYes
802.1XYes
IP-based ACLsYes
DHCP snoopingYes
Link aggregation (LACP)Yes
StackingNo
MC-LAGNo
Pro AV profilesYes
EtherlightingYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)
Redundant powerBackup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Hot-swappable power supplies–
Max power draw50 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFan* (From a community source)
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 325 × 44 mm
Weight5.1 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

Compare with other Switches

Showing 13 of 51 products34 of 34 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi switches
FeatureSwitch Pro Max 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 16Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 16 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro HD 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 48Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 10 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro HD 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 24Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro Max 48 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 24 PoEPro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 48Pro Max and XGSwitch Pro XG 48 PoEPro Max and XG
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€739€250€359€405€539€599€629€899€989€1,199€1,619€1,799€2,249
Function levelLayer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3Layer 3
Ports and PoE
Ports8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
12 × 1 Gbps RJ45
4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
12 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
16 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
22 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
32 × 1 Gbps RJ45
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
10 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
22 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
2 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
24 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
16 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
16 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
32 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
Number of ports26181826285212282652265252
PoE ports24–16–––1024–4824–48
Strongest PoEPoE++–PoE++–––PoE+++PoE++–PoE++PoE+++–PoE+++
PoE budget400 W–180 W–––400 W600 W–720 W720 W–1,080 W
Performance
Switching capacity112 Gbps84 Gbps84 Gbps112 Gbps230 Gbps224 Gbps240 Gbps230 Gbps460 Gbps224 Gbps460 Gbps920 Gbps920 Gbps
Forwarding rate83 Mpps62 Mpps62 Mpps83 Mpps171.12 Mpps167 Mpps179 Mpps171 Mpps342 Mpps167 Mpps342 Mpps684 Mpps684 Mpps
VLANs1,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
MAC table16,00016,00016,00016,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,00032,000
Features
Layer 3 routingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
STP and RSTPYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Loop protectionYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IGMP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
802.1XYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
IP-based ACLsYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
DHCP snoopingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Link aggregation (LACP)YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
StackingNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
MC-LAGNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Pro AV profilesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYes
EtherlightingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Power and redundancy
Power supplyPower cord (C13)USB-C (adapter included)Power adapter (adapter included)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)Power cord (C13)
Redundant powerBackup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)––Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)Backup power via UniFi Power Backup (sold separately)
Hot-swappable power supplies–––––––––––––
Max power draw50 W (excl. PoE)25 W25 W (excl. PoE)50 W60 W100 W65 W (excl. PoE)60 W (excl. PoE)150 W100 W (excl. PoE)150 W (excl. PoE)250 W200 W (excl. PoE)
Hardware
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
CoolingFan* (From a community source)FanlessFanlessFan* (From a community source)FanFan* (From a community source)FanFanFanFanFanFanFan
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Desktop, Wall, Rack (1U, rack kit sold separately)Desktop, Wall, Rack (1U, rack kit sold separately)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442 × 325 × 44 mm325.1 × 160 × 43.7 mm325.1 × 160 × 43.7 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 325 × 44 mm442.4 × 285 × 44 mm442 × 400 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442.4 × 400 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm442 × 480 × 44 mm
Weight5.1 kg1.95 kg2.1 kg4.2 kg4.2 kg4.8 kg4.6 kg6.2 kg7.2 kg6.2 kg7.9 kg7.5 kg8.7 kg
Operating temperature-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C-5 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe 400 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE ports (8 PoE+ and 16 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 180 W PoE budget is shared across the 16 PoE ports (12 PoE+ and 4 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The switch has no PoE output, so access points and cameras need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 400 W PoE budget is shared across the 10 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.The 600 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE++ ports, so not every port can deliver full power at once.Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The 720 W PoE budget is shared across the 48 PoE ports (32 PoE+ and 16 PoE++), so not every port can deliver full power at once.
The Etherlighting light, which shows link speed and VLAN among other things, is brightest with UniFi Etherlighting patch cables, which are sold separately.
The 720 W PoE budget is shared across the 24 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.Has no PoE output, so access points and other PoE devices need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.The 1,080 W PoE budget (at 200–240 V mains) is shared across the 48 PoE+++ ports (up to 90 W per port), so not every port can deliver full power at once.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more