Switches · WAN
UniFi WAN Switch
USW-WAN€225 excl. VAT

UniFi WAN Switch is a compact switch for 19-inch racks with SFP+ ports and dual power inputs, built for the WAN side of a network with two gateways.
Who it suits
Suits businesses that do not want the internet to go down when a gateway fails, and so run two UniFi gateways as backups for each other (Shadow Mode), for example in an equipment room or network cabinet. The switch sits between the ISP's equipment and the gateways and does not replace any ordinary switch: other switches and access points connect to the gateways as usual. Besides the switch you need gateways that support Shadow Mode, and the connections are made with SFP+ modules or DAC cables.
At a glance

- Number of ports
- 4
- Mounting
- Rack (1U)
- Redundant power
- Two built-in power inputs
Good to know
- Shares a single internet connection between two gateways in Shadow Mode high availability: one port goes to the ISP and two to the gateways.
- Simplifies Shadow Mode when the ISP provides only a single uplink. With more than one ISP, an additional WAN switch is used.
- Managed in UniFi Network. The separate gigabit port (MGMT) on the back is for management.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- UniFi WAN Switch
- 2 × Power cable
- Rack ears
- Cage nuts

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €225 |
| Function level | – |
| Ports and PoE | |
| Ports | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 3 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Number of ports | 4 |
| PoE ports | – |
| Strongest PoE | – |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Switching capacity | 20 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 15 Mpps |
| VLANs | Not specified |
| MAC table | Not specified |
| Features | |
| Layer 3 routing | No |
| STP and RSTP | No |
| Loop protection | No |
| IGMP snooping | No |
| 802.1X | No |
| IP-based ACLs | No |
| DHCP snooping | No |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | No |
| Stacking | No |
| MC-LAG | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No |
| Etherlighting | No |
| Power and redundancy | |
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two built-in power inputs |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – |
| Max power draw | 13 W |
| Hardware | |
| Display | – |
| Cooling | Fanless |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 120 × 43.7 mm |
| Weight | 2.2 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (2)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box; Cooling; notes
- help.ui.com – notes
Compare with other Switches
Showing 2 of 51 products34 of 34 features
| Feature | UniFi WAN SwitchWAN | UniFi WAN Switch RJ45WAN |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €225 | €225 |
| Function level | – | – |
| Ports and PoE | ||
| Ports | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 3 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 3 × 10 Gbps RJ45 |
| Number of ports | 4 | 4 |
| PoE ports | – | – |
| Strongest PoE | – | – |
| PoE budget | – | – |
| Performance | ||
| Switching capacity | 20 Gbps | 20 Gbps |
| Forwarding rate | 15 Mpps | 15 Mpps |
| VLANs | Not specified | Not specified |
| MAC table | Not specified | Not specified |
| Features | ||
| Layer 3 routing | No | No |
| STP and RSTP | No | No |
| Loop protection | No | No |
| IGMP snooping | No | No |
| 802.1X | No | No |
| IP-based ACLs | No | No |
| DHCP snooping | No | No |
| Link aggregation (LACP) | No | No |
| Stacking | No | No |
| MC-LAG | No | No |
| Pro AV profiles | No | No |
| Etherlighting | No | No |
| Power and redundancy | ||
| Power supply | Power cord (C13) | Power cord (C13) |
| Redundant power | Two built-in power inputs | Two built-in power inputs |
| Hot-swappable power supplies | – | – |
| Max power draw | 13 W | 18 W |
| Hardware | ||
| Display | – | – |
| Cooling | Fanless | Fanless |
| Physical | ||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 120 × 43.7 mm | 442.4 × 120 × 43.7 mm |
| Weight | 2.2 kg | 2.3 kg |
| Operating temperature | -5 to 40 °C | -5 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | ||
| Notes | Shares a single internet connection between two gateways in Shadow Mode high availability: one port goes to the ISP and two to the gateways. Simplifies Shadow Mode when the ISP provides only a single uplink. With more than one ISP, an additional WAN switch is used. Managed in UniFi Network. The separate gigabit port (MGMT) on the back is for management. | Shares a single internet connection between two gateways in Shadow Mode high availability: one port goes to the ISP and two to the gateways. Simplifies Shadow Mode when the ISP provides only a single uplink. With more than one ISP, an additional WAN switch is used. Managed in UniFi Network. The separate gigabit port (MGMT) on the back is for management. |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi switch: managed, PoE and loop protection
What sets a managed switch apart from an unmanaged one, why loop protection and STP matter, and how to choose ports and PoE for a home or an office.

Switches
Every UniFi switch, from the Flex Mini to rack switches with hot-swappable power supplies. Filter by ports, PoE and features.
Compare switches →
