Compare UniFi Cloud Gateways

A Cloud Gateway is the hub of a UniFi network: it is the router and firewall, and it runs the software that manages switches and access points. Here you see every model sold in Ubiquiti’s EU store, side by side.

Three kinds of Cloud Gateways

Wi-Fi integrated
Router, management software and access point in one device. Suits homes and small offices where one device should do most of the work.
Compact
Small gateways without Wi-Fi, for a desk or a network cabinet. Wi-Fi comes from separate access points.
Rack mounted
Gateways for 19-inch racks with more ports, more capacity and often bays for camera recording drives. This covers Ubiquiti’s models for larger networks and businesses.

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureUniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integratedDream WallWi-Fi integratedCloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integratedCloud Gateway UltraCompactCloud Gateway MaxCompactCloud Gateway FiberCompactDream Machine ProRack mountedDream Machine Special EditionRack mountedDream Machine Pro MaxRack mountedDream Machine BeastRack mountedEnterprise FirewallRack mountedEnterprise Firewall CoreRack mounted
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
€250€449€499€520€90Without pre-installed storage: €179
With 512 GB SSD: €250
€250€340€449€539€1,349€1,889€3,149
UniFi applicationsNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork
Capacity
UniFi devices30+30+30+100+50+30+30+50+100+100+200+750+500+2,250+
Clients300+300+300+300+500+300+300+500+1,000+1,000+2,000+7,500+5,000+22,500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)–5 / 2 / 15 / 2 / 112 / 7 / 415 / 8 / 5–15 / 8 / 515 / 8 / 524 / 14 / 824 / 14 / 850 / 25 / 15100 / 60 / 40––
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
5 × 2.5 Gbps RJ454 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
9 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
Max WAN ports14485446888858
PoE budget–15.4 W15.4 W420 W270 W––30 W–180 W––––
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps5 Gbps1 Gbps2.5 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps25 Gbps100 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps1 Gbps2.3 Gbps5 Gbps3.5 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps25 Gbps12.5 Gbps79 Gbps
WireGuard VPN500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified600 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)1.2 Gbps* (From a community source)600 Mbps* (From a community source)600 Mbps* (From a community source)800 Mbps* (From a community source)1.8 Gbps* (From a community source)1.2 GbpsNot specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 7–––––––––
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
–––––––––
Coverage160 m²160 m²160 m²140 m²115 m²–––––––––
Adoptable as access pointYesNo* (From a community source)Not specifiedNo* (From a community source)Not specified–––––––––
Cellular––5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up–––––––––––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesYes
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPFOSPFOSPFOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYes
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 2 GHzARM v9, 8 cores, 2.1 GHzARM v8.2, 18 cores, 2 GHzARM v9, 24 cores, 2.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5322Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Not specifiedQualcomm IPQ5322Qualcomm IPQ5322Qualcomm IPQ9570Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Annapurna Labs AL-324Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN6274MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615Not specified–––––––––
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB3 GB3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB4 GB8 GB16 GB16 GB32 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)Not specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)Not specifiedDDR4DDR4DDR4DDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)DDR4Not specifiedDDR4Not specified
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)64 GB microSD64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
512 GB microSD
128 GB microSD16 GB eMMC16 GB eMMC16 GB eMMC16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
32 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
128 GB SSD128 GB SSD128 GB SSD
Storage slots–microSD slotmicroSD slotmicroSD slot (max 1 TB)microSD slot–NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)3.5" drive bay3.5" drive bay2 × 3.5" drive bay2 × 3.5" drive bayNot specifiedNot specified
Display0.96" status display0.96" status display4.7" touchscreen4.7" touchscreen–0.96" status display0.96" status display0.96" status display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFanFanFanFanFanless* (From a community source)FanlessFanFanFan* (From a community source)FanFanFan* (From a community source)FanFan
Power
Power supplyUSB-C adapterInternal power supplyDC adapterHot-swappable power suppliesDC adapterUSB-C adapterUSB-C adapterDC adapterInternal power supplyInternal power supplyInternal power supplyInternal power supplyHot-swappable power suppliesHot-swappable power supplies
Max power draw22 W26 W (excl. PoE)34.5 W (excl. PoE)532 W (incl. PoE)28 W (excl. PoE)6.2 W16.1 W29.4 W (excl. PoE)33 W50 W (excl. PoE)60 W100 W82 W171 W
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoYesNoNoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesYes
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktopWallWall, Desktop, RackDesktopDesktopDesktopRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions117 × 117 × 42.5 mm⌀110 × 184.1 mm110 × 110 × 250 mm549 × 342 × 62 mm307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm212.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 400 mm
Weight443 g1.1 kg1.4 kg8.6 kg2.4 kg520 g460 g675 g3.9 kg5 kg4.7 kg5.5 kg6.5 kg7.85 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-30 to 50 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesAlso sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.
The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.
Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.
The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.The WAN port runs at 2.5 Gbps, but routing tops out at 1 Gbps, so an internet plan faster than 1 Gbps cannot be fully used.
Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Without an SSD, Protect cannot record on the device. Choose the variant with an SSD or fit your own drive to record cameras.
Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Has an M.2 NVMe slot for storage such as camera recordings; the SSD is not included.Has no Wi-Fi and no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Has a bay for one 3.5-inch hard drive for Protect recordings.
Eight ports provide PoE (six PoE and two PoE+), with a total budget of 180 W.Two 3.5-inch drive bays, for example for UniFi Protect recordings.Two 3.5-inch drive bays (RAID 1) for storage such as camera recordings.Two hot-swappable power supplies (2 × 150 W) and Shadow Mode provide redundancy; a second EFG can take over on failure.Dual hot-swappable power supplies and a swappable fan.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets (techspecs.ui.com), prices from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (34)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

FCC filing

Community source

  • dongknows.com – Dream Machine Beast
  • dongknows.com – Cloud Gateway Industrial
  • evanmccann.net – UniFi Express 7, Dream Router 7, Dream Wall, Cloud Gateway Ultra, Cloud Gateway Max, Cloud Gateway Fiber, Dream Machine Pro, Dream Machine Special Edition, Dream Machine Pro Max

Read more