Cloud Gateways · Wi-Fi integrated

Dream Router 7

UDR7€250 excl. VAT

Dream Router 7 on a light oak sideboard in a bright hallway (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Dream Router 7 is a Cloud Gateway with built-in Wi-Fi 7, an SFP+ port and room for cameras running UniFi Protect.

Who it suits

Suits houses and smaller offices that want router and Wi-Fi in one device but also room to grow: connecting a fiber link or fast switch through the SFP+ port, or setting up a few cameras with Protect. It sits on a desk or shelf and has a PoE port for a simple device such as an access point or camera. It also runs UniFi Access and Talk, so a small business can handle door access and telephony from the same device.

At a glance

Dream Router 7
Clients
300+
UniFi devices
30+
Ports
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ451 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Routing with IDS/IPS
2.3 Gbps
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7
PoE budget
15.4 W

Good to know

  • The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Dream Router 7
  • Power cable
  • microSD card
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Dream Router 7
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices30+
Clients300+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)5 / 2 / 1
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports4
PoE budget15.4 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps
WireGuard VPN500 Mbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²
Adoptable as access pointNo* (From a community source)
Cellular–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF
Multi-WAN load balancingYes
Shadow Mode (failover)No
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5332
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN9274
RAM3 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)
Built-in storage64 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot
Display0.96" status display
BluetoothYes
CoolingFan
Power
Power supplyInternal power supply
Max power draw26 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingDesktop
Dimensions⌀110 × 184.1 mm
Weight1.1 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (4)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

FCC filing

Community source

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureDream Router 7Wi-Fi integratedUniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integratedDream WallWi-Fi integratedCloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integrated
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
€449€499€520
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices30+30+30+100+50+
Clients300+300+300+300+500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)5 / 2 / 1–5 / 2 / 112 / 7 / 415 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports41485
PoE budget15.4 W–15.4 W420 W270 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps5 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps
WireGuard VPN500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified600 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²160 m²160 m²140 m²115 m²
Adoptable as access pointNo* (From a community source)YesNot specifiedNo* (From a community source)Not specified
Cellular––5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPFOSPFOSPFOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYesNoYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNoNoNo
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5322Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Not specified
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN6274MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615Not specified
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB3 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)Not specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)Not specified
Built-in storage64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
512 GB microSD
128 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot–microSD slotmicroSD slot (max 1 TB)microSD slot
Display0.96" status display0.96" status display4.7" touchscreen4.7" touchscreen–
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFanFanFanFanFanless* (From a community source)
Power
Power supplyInternal power supplyUSB-C adapterDC adapterHot-swappable power suppliesDC adapter
Max power draw26 W (excl. PoE)22 W34.5 W (excl. PoE)532 W (incl. PoE)28 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoYesNo
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktopWallWall, Desktop, Rack
Dimensions⌀110 × 184.1 mm117 × 117 × 42.5 mm110 × 110 × 250 mm549 × 342 × 62 mm307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm
Weight1.1 kg443 g1.4 kg8.6 kg2.4 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-30 to 50 °C
Good to know
NotesThe PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.Also sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.
Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.
Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.
The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more