Cloud Gateways · Wi-Fi integrated
Dream Wall
UDW€499 excl. VAT

Dream Wall is a wall-mounted Cloud Gateway with a touchscreen, built-in Wi-Fi, PoE ports and storage for camera recording.
Who it suits
Suits offices, shops and larger homes that want router, switch, Wi-Fi and camera recording in a single wall-mounted device instead of a network cabinet. It has enough PoE ports to connect access points, cameras and phones directly, and redundant power supplies add a margin of safety. Its Wi-Fi covers the area nearby, so larger premises need more access points.
At a glance

- Clients
- 300+
- UniFi devices
- 100+
- Ports
- 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)5 × 1 Gbps RJ451 × 2.5 Gbps RJ452 × 10 Gbps SFP+
- Routing with IDS/IPS
- 3.5 Gbps
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6
- PoE budget
- 420 W
Good to know
- Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
- The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Dream Wall
- Power cable
- Wall-mount bracket
- Drilling template

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €499 |
| UniFi applications | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect |
| Capacity | |
| UniFi devices | 100+ |
| Clients | 300+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | 12 / 7 / 4 |
| Ports | |
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE) 5 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Max WAN ports | 8 |
| PoE budget | 420 W |
| Performance | |
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 10 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 3.5 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 600 Mbps* (From a community source) |
| Wireless | |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Radios | 5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps |
| Coverage | 140 m² |
| Adoptable as access point | No* (From a community source) |
| Cellular | – |
| Security and VPN | |
| IDS/IPS | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes |
| SSL inspection | No |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | No |
| Hardware | |
| CPU | ARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source) |
| Wi-Fi chip | MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615 |
| RAM | 4 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4* (From a community source) |
| Built-in storage | 16 GB eMMC 128 GB SSD 512 GB microSD |
| Storage slots | microSD slot (max 1 TB) |
| Display | 4.7" touchscreen |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Cooling | Fan |
| Power | |
| Power supply | Hot-swappable power supplies |
| Max power draw | 532 W (incl. PoE) |
| Redundant power supply | Yes |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Wall |
| Dimensions | 549 × 342 × 62 mm |
| Weight | 8.6 kg |
| Operating temperature | -10 to 40 °C |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (4)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- apps.fcc.gov – Wi-Fi chip
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
FCC filing
- fccid.io – Cooling
Community source
- evanmccann.net – Adoptable as access point; WireGuard VPN; Chipset (SoC); RAM type; Cooling
Compare with other Cloud Gateways
45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Dream WallWi-Fi integrated | UniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integrated | Dream Router 7Wi-Fi integrated | Dream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integrated | Cloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integrated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €499 | €179 2-pack: €330 3-pack: €489 | €250 | €449 | €520 |
| UniFi applications | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect |
| Capacity | |||||
| UniFi devices | 100+ | 30+ | 30+ | 30+ | 50+ |
| Clients | 300+ | 300+ | 300+ | 300+ | 500+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | 12 / 7 / 4 | – | 5 / 2 / 1 | 5 / 2 / 1 | 15 / 8 / 5 |
| Ports | |||||
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE) 5 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 | 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE) 3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE) 3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+) 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++) 1 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Max WAN ports | 8 | 1 | 4 | 4 | 5 |
| PoE budget | 420 W | – | 15.4 W | 15.4 W | 270 W |
| Performance | |||||
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 10 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 5 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 3.5 Gbps | 2.3 Gbps | 2.3 Gbps | 2.3 Gbps | 5 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 600 Mbps* (From a community source) | 500 Mbps* (From a community source) | 500 Mbps* (From a community source) | Not specified | Not specified |
| Wireless | |||||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7 |
| Radios | 5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps | 6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps 5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps | 6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps 5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps | 6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps 5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps | 5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps 2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps |
| Coverage | 140 m² | 160 m² | 160 m² | 160 m² | 115 m² |
| Adoptable as access point | No* (From a community source) | Yes | No* (From a community source) | Not specified | Not specified |
| Cellular | – | – | – | 5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up | – |
| Security and VPN | |||||
| IDS/IPS | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| SSL inspection | No | No | No | No | No |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP | OSPF | OSPF | OSPF | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | No | No | No | No | No |
| Hardware | |||||
| CPU | ARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz | ARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source) | Qualcomm IPQ5332 | Qualcomm IPQ5332 | Qualcomm IPQ5322 | Not specified |
| Wi-Fi chip | MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615 | Qualcomm QCN9274 | Qualcomm QCN9274 | Qualcomm QCN6274 | Not specified |
| RAM | 4 GB | 3 GB | 3 GB | 3 GB | 3 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4* (From a community source) | DDR4* (From a community source) | DDR4* (From a community source) | Not specified | Not specified |
| Built-in storage | 16 GB eMMC 128 GB SSD 512 GB microSD | 16 GB eMMC* (From a community source) | 64 GB microSD | 64 GB microSD | 128 GB microSD |
| Storage slots | microSD slot (max 1 TB) | – | microSD slot | microSD slot | microSD slot |
| Display | 4.7" touchscreen | 0.96" status display | 0.96" status display | 4.7" touchscreen | – |
| Bluetooth | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Cooling | Fan | Fan | Fan | Fan | Fanless* (From a community source) |
| Power | |||||
| Power supply | Hot-swappable power supplies | USB-C adapter | Internal power supply | DC adapter | DC adapter |
| Max power draw | 532 W (incl. PoE) | 22 W | 26 W (excl. PoE) | 34.5 W (excl. PoE) | 28 W (excl. PoE) |
| Redundant power supply | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Physical | |||||
| Mounting | Wall | Desktop | Desktop | Desktop | Wall, Desktop, Rack |
| Dimensions | 549 × 342 × 62 mm | 117 × 117 × 42.5 mm | ⌀110 × 184.1 mm | 110 × 110 × 250 mm | 307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm |
| Weight | 8.6 kg | 443 g | 1.1 kg | 1.4 kg | 2.4 kg |
| Operating temperature | -10 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | 0 to 40 °C | -30 to 50 °C |
| Good to know | |||||
| Notes | Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps). The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports. | Also sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups. Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point. | The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device. | Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection. The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port. | The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi router: built-in Wi-Fi or a separate access point?
How UniFi’s Cloud Gateways with built-in Wi-Fi differ from the compact models: who each model suits, what PoE is and when you need separate access points.

Cloud Gateways
Routers with UniFi’s management software built in, from the UniFi Express 7 to rack-mounted models for larger businesses.
Compare Cloud Gateways →



