Cloud Gateways · Wi-Fi integrated

Cloud Gateway Industrial

UCG-Industrial€520 excl. VAT

Cloud Gateway Industrial mounted on the wall of a bright workshop (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Cloud Gateway Industrial is a fanless, rugged Cloud Gateway with Wi-Fi 7, strong PoE output and wall mounting.

Who it suits

Suits workshops, warehouses, unheated spaces and other places where an ordinary network box struggles with the environment. It is silent, built for a wider temperature range, and can be mounted on a wall or in a rack. Its PoE ports can power access points and cameras directly, and it runs all the UniFi applications, so it can be the core of a small camera and access-control system.

At a glance

Cloud Gateway Industrial
Clients
500+
UniFi devices
50+
Ports
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Routing with IDS/IPS
5 Gbps
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7
PoE budget
270 W

Good to know

  • The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Cloud Gateway Industrial
  • Power adapter
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Antenna
  • Wall-mount bracket
  • Drilling template
  • 2 × Rubber feet
  • Ejector pin
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Cloud Gateway Industrial
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€520
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices50+
Clients500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)15 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports5
PoE budget270 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS5 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS5 Gbps
WireGuard VPNNot specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7
Radios5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage115 m²
Adoptable as access pointNot specified
Cellular–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYes
Shadow Mode (failover)No
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Not specified
Wi-Fi chipNot specified
RAM3 GB
RAM typeNot specified
Built-in storage128 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot
Display–
BluetoothYes
CoolingFanless* (From a community source)
Power
Power supplyDC adapter
Max power draw28 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingWall, Desktop, Rack
Dimensions307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm
Weight2.4 kg
Operating temperature-30 to 50 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureCloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integratedUniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integratedDream WallWi-Fi integrated
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€520€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
€250€449€499
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices50+30+30+30+100+
Clients500+300+300+300+300+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)15 / 8 / 5–5 / 2 / 15 / 2 / 112 / 7 / 4
Ports
Ports2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports51448
PoE budget270 W–15.4 W15.4 W420 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS5 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS5 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps3.5 Gbps
WireGuard VPNNot specified500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified600 Mbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6
Radios5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps
Coverage115 m²160 m²160 m²160 m²140 m²
Adoptable as access pointNot specifiedYesNo* (From a community source)Not specifiedNo* (From a community source)
Cellular–––5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGPOSPFOSPFOSPFOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYesNoYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNoNoNo
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Not specifiedQualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5322Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)
Wi-Fi chipNot specifiedQualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN6274MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB
RAM typeNot specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)Not specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)
Built-in storage128 GB microSD16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)64 GB microSD64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
512 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot–microSD slotmicroSD slotmicroSD slot (max 1 TB)
Display–0.96" status display0.96" status display4.7" touchscreen4.7" touchscreen
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFanless* (From a community source)FanFanFanFan
Power
Power supplyDC adapterUSB-C adapterInternal power supplyDC adapterHot-swappable power supplies
Max power draw28 W (excl. PoE)22 W26 W (excl. PoE)34.5 W (excl. PoE)532 W (incl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoNoYes
Physical
MountingWall, Desktop, RackDesktopDesktopDesktopWall
Dimensions307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm117 × 117 × 42.5 mm⌀110 × 184.1 mm110 × 110 × 250 mm549 × 342 × 62 mm
Weight2.4 kg443 g1.1 kg1.4 kg8.6 kg
Operating temperature-30 to 50 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesThe 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.Also sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.
The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.
Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more