Cloud Gateways · Wi-Fi integrated

UniFi Express 7

UX7from €179 excl. VAT

UniFi Express 7 on a light oak bookshelf in a bright living room (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

UniFi Express 7 is a small Cloud Gateway with built-in Wi-Fi 7, combining router and access point in one device.

Who it suits

Suits the apartment or smaller house where one device should handle both the internet connection and Wi-Fi. It sits on a table or shelf, with no extra cables or separate access points. If coverage needs to grow later, more Express 7 units can be added as access points, wired or wireless. It fits anyone who wants UniFi's management and firewall without building a larger network.

At a glance

UniFi Express 7
Clients
300+
UniFi devices
30+
Ports
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ451 × 10 Gbps RJ45
Routing with IDS/IPS
2.3 Gbps
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7

Good to know

  • Also sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
  • Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

Variants

Variants: UniFi Express 7
VariantProduct codePrice (excl. VAT)
Single unitUX7-EU€179
2-packUX7-2-EU€330
3-packUX7-3-EU€489

In the box

  • UniFi Express 7
  • Power adapter
  • Power cable
  • Ethernet cable
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: UniFi Express 7
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
UniFi applicationsNetwork
Capacity
UniFi devices30+
Clients300+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)–
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
Max WAN ports1
PoE budget–
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps
WireGuard VPN500 Mbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²
Adoptable as access pointYes
Cellular–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF
Multi-WAN load balancingNo
Shadow Mode (failover)No
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5332
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN9274
RAM3 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)
Storage slots–
Display0.96" status display
BluetoothYes
CoolingFan
Power
Power supplyUSB-C adapter
Max power draw22 W
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingDesktop
Dimensions117 × 117 × 42.5 mm
Weight443 g
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (4)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

FCC filing

Community source

  • evanmccann.net – WireGuard VPN; RAM type; Built-in storage; Storage slots; Cooling

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureUniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integratedDream WallWi-Fi integratedCloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integrated
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
€250€449€499€520
UniFi applicationsNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices30+30+30+100+50+
Clients300+300+300+300+500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)–5 / 2 / 15 / 2 / 112 / 7 / 415 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports14485
PoE budget–15.4 W15.4 W420 W270 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps5 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps
WireGuard VPN500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified600 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²160 m²160 m²140 m²115 m²
Adoptable as access pointYesNo* (From a community source)Not specifiedNo* (From a community source)Not specified
Cellular––5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPFOSPFOSPFOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingNoYesYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNoNoNo
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5322Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Not specified
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN6274MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615Not specified
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB3 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)Not specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)Not specified
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)64 GB microSD64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
512 GB microSD
128 GB microSD
Storage slots–microSD slotmicroSD slotmicroSD slot (max 1 TB)microSD slot
Display0.96" status display0.96" status display4.7" touchscreen4.7" touchscreen–
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFanFanFanFanFanless* (From a community source)
Power
Power supplyUSB-C adapterInternal power supplyDC adapterHot-swappable power suppliesDC adapter
Max power draw22 W26 W (excl. PoE)34.5 W (excl. PoE)532 W (incl. PoE)28 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoYesNo
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktopWallWall, Desktop, Rack
Dimensions117 × 117 × 42.5 mm⌀110 × 184.1 mm110 × 110 × 250 mm549 × 342 × 62 mm307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm
Weight443 g1.1 kg1.4 kg8.6 kg2.4 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-30 to 50 °C
Good to know
NotesAlso sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.
The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.
Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.
The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more