Cloud Gateways · Wi-Fi integrated

Dream Router 5G Max

UDR-5G-Max€449 excl. VAT

Dream Router 5G Max on a light oak sideboard in a bright living room (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Dream Router 5G Max is a UniFi router with Wi-Fi 7, a built-in 5G modem and a touchscreen, made for a desk or shelf.

Who it suits

Suits homes and small offices that want a gateway, Wi-Fi and mobile broadband in one device, for example where fiber or cable is not available or where 5G should act as a backup connection. It has an SFP+ port, a PoE port and a microSD slot for camera recording with UniFi Protect. Wi-Fi is broadcast from wherever the router sits, so larger areas may need additional access points.

At a glance

Dream Router 5G Max
Clients
300+
UniFi devices
30+
Ports
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ451 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Routing with IDS/IPS
2.3 Gbps
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7
Cellular
5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up

Good to know

  • Has a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
  • The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Dream Router 5G Max
  • Power adapter
  • Power cable
  • Ethernet cable
  • SIM ejector tool
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Dream Router 5G Max
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€449
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices30+
Clients300+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)5 / 2 / 1
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports4
PoE budget15.4 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps
WireGuard VPNNot specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²
Adoptable as access pointNot specified
Cellular5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF
Multi-WAN load balancingYes
Shadow Mode (failover)No
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5322
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN6274
RAM3 GB
RAM typeNot specified
Built-in storage64 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot
Display4.7" touchscreen
BluetoothYes
CoolingFan
Power
Power supplyDC adapter
Max power draw34.5 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingDesktop
Dimensions110 × 110 × 250 mm
Weight1.4 kg
Operating temperature0 to 40 °C

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

FCC filing

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureDream Router 5G MaxWi-Fi integratedUniFi Express 7Wi-Fi integratedDream Router 7Wi-Fi integratedDream WallWi-Fi integratedCloud Gateway IndustrialWi-Fi integrated
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€449€179
2-pack: €330
3-pack: €489
€250€499€520
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices30+30+30+100+50+
Clients300+300+300+300+500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)5 / 2 / 1–5 / 2 / 112 / 7 / 415 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
3 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE++)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (PoE)
5 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+)
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 (PoE+++)
1 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports41485
PoE budget15.4 W–15.4 W420 W270 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps5 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps2.3 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps
WireGuard VPNNot specified500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)600 Mbps* (From a community source)Not specified
Wireless
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 7
Radios6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
6 GHz 2×2: 5.7 Gbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
5 GHz 4×4: 2.4 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 300 Mbps
5 GHz 2×2: 4.3 Gbps
2.4 GHz 2×2: 688 Mbps
Coverage160 m²160 m²160 m²140 m²115 m²
Adoptable as access pointNot specifiedYesNo* (From a community source)No* (From a community source)Not specified
Cellular5G: 3.4 Gbps down, 560 Mbps up––––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPFOSPFOSPFOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYesNoYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNoNoNo
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ5322Qualcomm IPQ5332Qualcomm IPQ5332Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Not specified
Wi-Fi chipQualcomm QCN6274Qualcomm QCN9274Qualcomm QCN9274MediaTek MT7603E + MediaTek MT7615Not specified
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB4 GB3 GB
RAM typeNot specifiedDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)Not specified
Built-in storage64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)64 GB microSD16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
512 GB microSD
128 GB microSD
Storage slotsmicroSD slot–microSD slotmicroSD slot (max 1 TB)microSD slot
Display4.7" touchscreen0.96" status display0.96" status display4.7" touchscreen–
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFanFanFanFanFanless* (From a community source)
Power
Power supplyDC adapterUSB-C adapterInternal power supplyHot-swappable power suppliesDC adapter
Max power draw34.5 W (excl. PoE)22 W26 W (excl. PoE)532 W (incl. PoE)28 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoYesNo
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktopWallWall, Desktop, Rack
Dimensions110 × 110 × 250 mm117 × 117 × 42.5 mm⌀110 × 184.1 mm549 × 342 × 62 mm307.9 × 203.5 × 43.7 mm
Weight1.4 kg443 g1.1 kg8.6 kg2.4 kg
Operating temperature0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-30 to 50 °C
Good to know
NotesHas a built-in 5G modem with two nano-SIM slots plus eSIM; it can serve as the primary or backup internet connection.
The 15.4 W PoE budget covers a single PoE port.
Also sold as 2- and 3-packs, for example for multi-unit mesh setups.
Can be adopted by another UniFi console, but only as an access point.
The PoE port provides up to 15.4 W, enough for one low-power device.Wi-Fi 6 is on the 5 GHz band only; the 2.4 GHz radio is older and slower (300 Mbps).
The 420 W PoE budget is shared across 12 PoE ports.
The 270 W PoE budget needs the included DC adapter; with ATX power the budget is 75 W.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more