Cloud Gateways · Compact

Cloud Gateway Fiber

UCG-Fiber€250 excl. VAT

Cloud Gateway Fiber on a light oak shelf in a bright home (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Cloud Gateway Fiber is a compact UniFi gateway without Wi-Fi, with SFP+ ports and PoE output, made for a desk or shelf.

Who it suits

Suits homes and offices with fast fiber or several internet connections that want to connect fiber or a fast switch straight to the gateway's SFP+ ports. The PoE output can power an access point or a camera directly in a small network, with no separate switch.

At a glance

Cloud Gateway Fiber
Clients
500+
UniFi devices
50+
Ports
4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ451 × 10 Gbps RJ452 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Routing with IDS/IPS
5 Gbps
PoE budget
30 W
Storage slots
NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)

Good to know

  • Has an M.2 NVMe slot for storage such as camera recordings; the SSD is not included.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Cloud Gateway Fiber
  • Power adapter
  • Power cable
  • Ethernet cable
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Cloud Gateway Fiber
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices50+
Clients500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)15 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports6
PoE budget30 W
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS5 Gbps
WireGuard VPN1.2 Gbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-Fi–
Radios–
Coverage–
Adoptable as access point–
Cellular–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYes
Shadow Mode (failover)No
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ9570
Wi-Fi chip–
RAM3 GB
RAM typeDDR4
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC
Storage slotsNVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)
Display0.96" status display
BluetoothYes
CoolingFan
Power
Power supplyDC adapter
Max power draw29.4 W (excl. PoE)
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingDesktop
Dimensions212.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm
Weight675 g
Operating temperature0 to 40 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (3)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

FCC filing

  • fccid.io – Chipset (SoC); RAM type; Built-in storage; Cooling

Community source

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureCloud Gateway FiberCompactCloud Gateway UltraCompactCloud Gateway MaxCompact
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€250€90Without pre-installed storage: €179
With 512 GB SSD: €250
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices50+30+30+
Clients500+300+300+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)15 / 8 / 5–15 / 8 / 5
Ports
Ports4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
1 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
4 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
5 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
Max WAN ports644
PoE budget30 W––
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps1 Gbps2.5 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS5 Gbps1 Gbps2.3 Gbps
WireGuard VPN1.2 Gbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)500 Mbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-Fi–––
Radios–––
Coverage–––
Adoptable as access point–––
Cellular–––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)NoNoNo
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHzARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Qualcomm IPQ9570Qualcomm IPQ5322Qualcomm IPQ5322
Wi-Fi chip–––
RAM3 GB3 GB3 GB
RAM typeDDR4DDR4DDR4
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC16 GB eMMC16 GB eMMC
Storage slotsNVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)–NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately)
Display0.96" status display0.96" status display0.96" status display
BluetoothYesYesYes
CoolingFanFanlessFan
Power
Power supplyDC adapterUSB-C adapterUSB-C adapter
Max power draw29.4 W (excl. PoE)6.2 W16.1 W
Redundant power supplyNoNoNo
Physical
MountingDesktopDesktopDesktop
Dimensions212.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm
Weight675 g520 g460 g
Operating temperature0 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesHas an M.2 NVMe slot for storage such as camera recordings; the SSD is not included.The WAN port runs at 2.5 Gbps, but routing tops out at 1 Gbps, so an internet plan faster than 1 Gbps cannot be fully used.
Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Without an SSD, Protect cannot record on the device. Choose the variant with an SSD or fit your own drive to record cameras.
Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more