Cloud Gateways · Compact
Cloud Gateway Ultra
UCG-Ultra€90 excl. VAT

Cloud Gateway Ultra is a compact, fanless UniFi gateway without Wi-Fi, with a firewall and UniFi Network built in.
Who it suits
Suits the apartment, house or small office where the router can sit on a shelf or desk and Wi-Fi comes from access points placed where coverage is needed. The gateway is the brain of the network: it handles the internet connection, the firewall and the management of other UniFi devices. That makes it a solid foundation for anyone who starts simple and plans to add more devices over time.
At a glance

- Clients
- 300+
- UniFi devices
- 30+
- Ports
- 4 × 1 Gbps RJ451 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
- Routing with IDS/IPS
- 1 Gbps
Good to know
- The WAN port runs at 2.5 Gbps, but routing tops out at 1 Gbps, so an internet plan faster than 1 Gbps cannot be fully used.
- Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Cloud Gateway Ultra
- Power adapter
- Ethernet cable

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €90 |
| UniFi applications | Network |
| Capacity | |
| UniFi devices | 30+ |
| Clients | 300+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | – |
| Ports | |
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 |
| Max WAN ports | 4 |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 1 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 1 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 500 Mbps* (From a community source) |
| Wireless | |
| Wi-Fi | – |
| Radios | – |
| Coverage | – |
| Adoptable as access point | – |
| Cellular | – |
| Security and VPN | |
| IDS/IPS | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes |
| SSL inspection | No |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | No |
| Hardware | |
| CPU | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Qualcomm IPQ5322 |
| Wi-Fi chip | – |
| RAM | 3 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4 |
| Built-in storage | 16 GB eMMC |
| Storage slots | – |
| Display | 0.96" status display |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Cooling | Fanless |
| Power | |
| Power supply | USB-C adapter |
| Max power draw | 6.2 W |
| Redundant power supply | No |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Desktop |
| Dimensions | 141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm |
| Weight | 520 g |
| Operating temperature | -10 to 40 °C |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
FCC filing
- fccid.io – Chipset (SoC); RAM type; Built-in storage; Cooling
Community source
- evanmccann.net – Storage slots; WireGuard VPN
Compare with other Cloud Gateways
45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Cloud Gateway UltraCompact | Cloud Gateway MaxCompact | Cloud Gateway FiberCompact |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €90 | Without pre-installed storage: €179 With 512 GB SSD: €250 | €250 |
| UniFi applications | Network | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect |
| Capacity | |||
| UniFi devices | 30+ | 30+ | 50+ |
| Clients | 300+ | 300+ | 500+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | – | 15 / 8 / 5 | 15 / 8 / 5 |
| Ports | |||
| Ports | 4 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 | 5 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 | 4 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 1 × 10 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ |
| Max WAN ports | 4 | 4 | 6 |
| PoE budget | – | – | 30 W |
| Performance | |||
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 1 Gbps | 2.5 Gbps | 10 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 1 Gbps | 2.3 Gbps | 5 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 500 Mbps* (From a community source) | 500 Mbps* (From a community source) | 1.2 Gbps* (From a community source) |
| Wireless | |||
| Wi-Fi | – | – | – |
| Radios | – | – | – |
| Coverage | – | – | – |
| Adoptable as access point | – | – | – |
| Cellular | – | – | – |
| Security and VPN | |||
| IDS/IPS | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| SSL inspection | No | No | No |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | No | No | No |
| Hardware | |||
| CPU | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz | ARM Cortex-A53, 4 cores, 1.5 GHz | ARM Cortex-A73, 4 cores, 2.2 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Qualcomm IPQ5322 | Qualcomm IPQ5322 | Qualcomm IPQ9570 |
| Wi-Fi chip | – | – | – |
| RAM | 3 GB | 3 GB | 3 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4 | DDR4 | DDR4 |
| Built-in storage | 16 GB eMMC | 16 GB eMMC | 16 GB eMMC |
| Storage slots | – | NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately) | NVMe slot (max 2 TB, tray sold separately) |
| Display | 0.96" status display | 0.96" status display | 0.96" status display |
| Bluetooth | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Cooling | Fanless | Fan | Fan |
| Power | |||
| Power supply | USB-C adapter | USB-C adapter | DC adapter |
| Max power draw | 6.2 W | 16.1 W | 29.4 W (excl. PoE) |
| Redundant power supply | No | No | No |
| Physical | |||
| Mounting | Desktop | Desktop | Desktop |
| Dimensions | 141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm | 141.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm | 212.8 × 127.6 × 30 mm |
| Weight | 520 g | 460 g | 675 g |
| Operating temperature | -10 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | 0 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | |||
| Notes | The WAN port runs at 2.5 Gbps, but routing tops out at 1 Gbps, so an internet plan faster than 1 Gbps cannot be fully used. Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector. | Without an SSD, Protect cannot record on the device. Choose the variant with an SSD or fit your own drive to record cameras. Has no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector. | Has an M.2 NVMe slot for storage such as camera recordings; the SSD is not included. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi router: built-in Wi-Fi or a separate access point?
How UniFi’s Cloud Gateways with built-in Wi-Fi differ from the compact models: who each model suits, what PoE is and when you need separate access points.

Cloud Gateways
Routers with UniFi’s management software built in, from the UniFi Express 7 to rack-mounted models for larger businesses.
Compare Cloud Gateways →

