Cloud Gateways · Rack mounted

Dream Machine Pro

UDM-Pro€340 excl. VAT

Dream Machine Pro in an open 19-inch rack in a bright network room (illustration)
Illustration, created from Ubiquiti’s product images.

Dream Machine Pro is a rack-mounted UniFi gateway without Wi-Fi, for a 19-inch rack, with a firewall, SFP+ ports and a screen on the front.

Who it suits

Suits offices, larger homes and small businesses that have a network cabinet or a rack and want the router, firewall and UniFi applications gathered in one unit. It is the gateway of the network and is usually paired with one or more PoE switches and access points. It can also act as the recorder for cameras with UniFi Protect, and the SFP+ ports let it connect to fiber or a fast switch.

At a glance

Dream Machine Pro
Clients
1,000+
UniFi devices
100+
Ports
9 × 1 Gbps RJ452 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Routing with IDS/IPS
3.5 Gbps
Storage slots
3.5" drive bay

Good to know

  • Has no Wi-Fi and no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
  • Has a bay for one 3.5-inch hard drive for Protect recordings.

Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16

In the box

  • Dream Machine Pro
  • Power cable
  • 2 × Rack ears
  • Cage nuts
Image from Ubiquiti’s EU store. The plug on the power cable may look different in the picture than in the European box.

Specifications

Specifications: Dream Machine Pro
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€340
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect
Capacity
UniFi devices100+
Clients1,000+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)24 / 14 / 8
Ports
Ports9 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
Max WAN ports8
PoE budget–
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS3.5 Gbps
WireGuard VPN600 Mbps* (From a community source)
Wireless
Wi-Fi–
Radios–
Coverage–
Adoptable as access point–
Cellular–
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYes
Zone-based firewallYes
Content filteringYes
Ad blockingYes
SSL inspectionNo
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYes
Shadow Mode (failover)Yes
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)
Wi-Fi chip–
RAM4 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)
Storage slots3.5" drive bay
Display1.3" touchscreen
BluetoothYes
CoolingFan* (From a community source)
Power
Power supplyInternal power supply
Max power draw33 W
Redundant power supplyNo
Physical
MountingRack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm
Weight3.9 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Sources

Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.

Show all sources (2)

Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:

Ubiquiti

Community source

  • evanmccann.net – Chipset (SoC); RAM type; Cooling; Built-in storage; WireGuard VPN

Compare with other Cloud Gateways

45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.

Comparison of UniFi Cloud Gateways
FeatureDream Machine ProRack mountedDream Machine Special EditionRack mountedDream Machine Pro MaxRack mountedDream Machine BeastRack mountedEnterprise FirewallRack mountedEnterprise Firewall CoreRack mounted
Overview
Price (excl. VAT)€340€449€539€1,349€1,889€3,149
UniFi applicationsNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetwork, Protect, Access, Talk, ConnectNetworkNetwork
Capacity
UniFi devices100+100+200+750+500+2,250+
Clients1,000+1,000+2,000+7,500+5,000+22,500+
Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K)24 / 14 / 824 / 14 / 850 / 25 / 15100 / 60 / 40––
Ports
Ports9 × 1 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
8 × 1 Gbps RJ45
1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45
2 × 10 Gbps SFP+
2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
2 × 1 Gbps RJ45
8 × 10 Gbps RJ45
4 × 25 Gbps SFP28
4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28
1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port)
Max WAN ports888858
PoE budget–180 W––––
Performance
Routing without IDS/IPS10 Gbps10 Gbps10 Gbps25 Gbps25 Gbps100 Gbps
Routing with IDS/IPS3.5 Gbps3.5 Gbps5 Gbps25 Gbps12.5 Gbps79 Gbps
WireGuard VPN600 Mbps* (From a community source)600 Mbps* (From a community source)800 Mbps* (From a community source)1.8 Gbps* (From a community source)1.2 GbpsNot specified
Wireless
Wi-Fi––––––
Radios––––––
Coverage––––––
Adoptable as access point––––––
Cellular––––––
Security and VPN
IDS/IPSYesYesYesYesYesYes
Zone-based firewallYesYesYesYesYesYes
Content filteringYesYesYesYesYesYes
Ad blockingYesYesYesYesYesYes
SSL inspectionNoNoNoNoYesYes
VPN serverWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, IdentityWireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity
VPN clientWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPNWireGuard, OpenVPN
Site-to-site VPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPNSite Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN
Dynamic routingOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGPOSPF, BGP
Multi-WAN load balancingYesYesYesYesYesYes
Shadow Mode (failover)YesYesYesYesYesYes
Hardware
CPUARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHzARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 2 GHzARM v9, 8 cores, 2.1 GHzARM v8.2, 18 cores, 2 GHzARM v9, 24 cores, 2.5 GHz
Chipset (SoC)Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source)Annapurna Labs AL-324Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specified
Wi-Fi chip––––––
RAM4 GB4 GB8 GB16 GB16 GB32 GB
RAM typeDDR4* (From a community source)DDR4* (From a community source)DDR4Not specifiedDDR4Not specified
Built-in storage16 GB eMMC* (From a community source)16 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
32 GB eMMC
128 GB SSD
128 GB SSD128 GB SSD128 GB SSD
Storage slots3.5" drive bay3.5" drive bay2 × 3.5" drive bay2 × 3.5" drive bayNot specifiedNot specified
Display1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen1.3" touchscreen
BluetoothYesYesYesYesYesYes
CoolingFan* (From a community source)FanFanFan* (From a community source)FanFan
Power
Power supplyInternal power supplyInternal power supplyInternal power supplyInternal power supplyHot-swappable power suppliesHot-swappable power supplies
Max power draw33 W50 W (excl. PoE)60 W100 W82 W171 W
Redundant power supplyNoNoNoNoYesYes
Physical
MountingRack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)Rack (1U)
Dimensions442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm442.4 × 43.7 × 400 mm
Weight3.9 kg5 kg4.7 kg5.5 kg6.5 kg7.85 kg
Operating temperature-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C-10 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C0 to 40 °C
Good to know
NotesHas no Wi-Fi and no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector.
Has a bay for one 3.5-inch hard drive for Protect recordings.
Eight ports provide PoE (six PoE and two PoE+), with a total budget of 180 W.Two 3.5-inch drive bays, for example for UniFi Protect recordings.Two 3.5-inch drive bays (RAID 1) for storage such as camera recordings.Two hot-swappable power supplies (2 × 150 W) and Shadow Mode provide redundancy; a second EFG can take over on failure.Dual hot-swappable power supplies and a swappable fan.

* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.

Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.

“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.

Read more