Cloud Gateways · Rack mounted
Enterprise Firewall
EFG€1,889 excl. VATSold out

Enterprise Firewall is a UniFi gateway for 19-inch racks, with SFP28 and SFP+ ports, dual power supplies and a touchscreen on the front.
Who it suits
Suits businesses, schools and other organisations with a larger network in a rack, where firewalling, routing and reliability matter more than built-in extras. It offers deep traffic inspection for those with higher security demands. It has no Wi-Fi and no camera applications, so access points, switches and cameras are added as separate devices in the network.
At a glance

- Clients
- 5,000+
- UniFi devices
- 500+
- Ports
- 2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ452 × 10 Gbps SFP+2 × 25 Gbps SFP28
- Routing with IDS/IPS
- 12.5 Gbps
- Storage slots
- Not specified
Good to know
- Two hot-swappable power supplies (2 × 150 W) and Shadow Mode provide redundancy; a second EFG can take over on failure.
Price from Ubiquiti’s EU store, 2026-10-16
In the box
- Enterprise Firewall
- 2 × Power supply unit
- 2 × Power cable
- 2 × Rack ears
- 2 × Cable ties
- Cage nuts

Specifications
| Overview | |
|---|---|
| Price (excl. VAT) | €1,889 |
| UniFi applications | Network |
| Capacity | |
| UniFi devices | 500+ |
| Clients | 5,000+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | – |
| Ports | |
| Ports | 2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 2 × 25 Gbps SFP28 |
| Max WAN ports | 5 |
| PoE budget | – |
| Performance | |
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 25 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 12.5 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 1.2 Gbps |
| Wireless | |
| Wi-Fi | – |
| Radios | – |
| Coverage | – |
| Adoptable as access point | – |
| Cellular | – |
| Security and VPN | |
| IDS/IPS | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes |
| SSL inspection | Yes |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | Yes |
| Hardware | |
| CPU | ARM v8.2, 18 cores, 2 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Not specified |
| Wi-Fi chip | – |
| RAM | 16 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4 |
| Built-in storage | 128 GB SSD |
| Storage slots | Not specified |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Cooling | Fan |
| Power | |
| Power supply | Hot-swappable power supplies |
| Max power draw | 82 W |
| Redundant power supply | Yes |
| Physical | |
| Mounting | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm |
| Weight | 6.5 kg |
| Operating temperature | 0 to 40 °C |
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Sources
Specifications come from Ubiquiti’s technical datasheets, the price from Ubiquiti’s EU store and routing throughput from ui.com.
Show all sources (3)
Details such as chipset, RAM type and cooling come from these sources:
Ubiquiti
- download.axilogi.com – RAM; RAM type
- eu.store.ui.com – In the box
FCC filing
- fccid.io – Built-in storage; Cooling
Compare with other Cloud Gateways
45 of 45 featuresSwipe sideways to see more models.
| Feature | Enterprise FirewallRack mounted | Dream Machine ProRack mounted | Dream Machine Special EditionRack mounted | Dream Machine Pro MaxRack mounted | Dream Machine BeastRack mounted | Enterprise Firewall CoreRack mounted |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||||||
| Price (excl. VAT) | €1,889 | €340 | €449 | €539 | €1,349 | €3,149 |
| UniFi applications | Network | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network, Protect, Access, Talk, Connect | Network |
| Capacity | ||||||
| UniFi devices | 500+ | 100+ | 100+ | 200+ | 750+ | 2,250+ |
| Clients | 5,000+ | 1,000+ | 1,000+ | 2,000+ | 7,500+ | 22,500+ |
| Cameras (HD / 2K / 4K) | – | 24 / 14 / 8 | 24 / 14 / 8 | 50 / 25 / 15 | 100 / 60 / 40 | – |
| Ports | ||||||
| Ports | 2 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 2 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 9 × 1 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 8 × 1 Gbps RJ45 1 × 2.5 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ | 2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 2 × 10 Gbps SFP+ 2 × 25 Gbps SFP28 | 2 × 1 Gbps RJ45 8 × 10 Gbps RJ45 4 × 25 Gbps SFP28 4 × 100 Gbps QSFP28 1 × 1 Gbps RJ45 (management port) |
| Max WAN ports | 5 | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 |
| PoE budget | – | – | 180 W | – | – | – |
| Performance | ||||||
| Routing without IDS/IPS | 25 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 10 Gbps | 25 Gbps | 100 Gbps |
| Routing with IDS/IPS | 12.5 Gbps | 3.5 Gbps | 3.5 Gbps | 5 Gbps | 25 Gbps | 79 Gbps |
| WireGuard VPN | 1.2 Gbps | 600 Mbps* (From a community source) | 600 Mbps* (From a community source) | 800 Mbps* (From a community source) | 1.8 Gbps* (From a community source) | Not specified |
| Wireless | ||||||
| Wi-Fi | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| Radios | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| Coverage | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| Adoptable as access point | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| Cellular | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| Security and VPN | ||||||
| IDS/IPS | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Zone-based firewall | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Content filtering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Ad blocking | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| SSL inspection | Yes | No | No | No | No | Yes |
| VPN server | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity | WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, Teleport, Identity |
| VPN client | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN | WireGuard, OpenVPN |
| Site-to-site VPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN | Site Magic, IPsec, OpenVPN |
| Dynamic routing | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP | OSPF, BGP |
| Multi-WAN load balancing | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Shadow Mode (failover) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Hardware | ||||||
| CPU | ARM v8.2, 18 cores, 2 GHz | ARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz | ARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 1.7 GHz | ARM Cortex-A57, 4 cores, 2 GHz | ARM v9, 8 cores, 2.1 GHz | ARM v9, 24 cores, 2.5 GHz |
| Chipset (SoC) | Not specified | Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source) | Annapurna Labs AL-324* (From a community source) | Annapurna Labs AL-324 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Wi-Fi chip | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| RAM | 16 GB | 4 GB | 4 GB | 8 GB | 16 GB | 32 GB |
| RAM type | DDR4 | DDR4* (From a community source) | DDR4* (From a community source) | DDR4 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Built-in storage | 128 GB SSD | 16 GB eMMC* (From a community source) | 16 GB eMMC 128 GB SSD | 32 GB eMMC 128 GB SSD | 128 GB SSD | 128 GB SSD |
| Storage slots | Not specified | 3.5" drive bay | 3.5" drive bay | 2 × 3.5" drive bay | 2 × 3.5" drive bay | Not specified |
| Display | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen | 1.3" touchscreen |
| Bluetooth | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Cooling | Fan | Fan* (From a community source) | Fan | Fan | Fan* (From a community source) | Fan |
| Power | ||||||
| Power supply | Hot-swappable power supplies | Internal power supply | Internal power supply | Internal power supply | Internal power supply | Hot-swappable power supplies |
| Max power draw | 82 W | 33 W | 50 W (excl. PoE) | 60 W | 100 W | 171 W |
| Redundant power supply | Yes | No | No | No | No | Yes |
| Physical | ||||||
| Mounting | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) | Rack (1U) |
| Dimensions | 442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 285.6 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 325 mm | 442.4 × 43.7 × 400 mm |
| Weight | 6.5 kg | 3.9 kg | 5 kg | 4.7 kg | 5.5 kg | 7.85 kg |
| Operating temperature | 0 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | -10 to 40 °C | 0 to 40 °C | 0 to 40 °C |
| Good to know | ||||||
| Notes | Two hot-swappable power supplies (2 × 150 W) and Shadow Mode provide redundancy; a second EFG can take over on failure. | Has no Wi-Fi and no PoE output, so access points need a PoE switch or a PoE injector. Has a bay for one 3.5-inch hard drive for Protect recordings. | Eight ports provide PoE (six PoE and two PoE+), with a total budget of 180 W. | Two 3.5-inch drive bays, for example for UniFi Protect recordings. | Two 3.5-inch drive bays (RAID 1) for storage such as camera recordings. | Dual hot-swappable power supplies and a swappable fan. |
* From a community source, such as McCann Tech’s comparisons, not from Ubiquiti.
Prices in euros excluding VAT from Ubiquiti’s EU store, fetched 2026-10-16. The store may add a temporary surcharge for memory costs of about 10%.
“Not specified” means that neither Ubiquiti nor the sources we use state the value. “–” means it does not apply to the product.
Read more

Choosing a UniFi router: built-in Wi-Fi or a separate access point?
How UniFi’s Cloud Gateways with built-in Wi-Fi differ from the compact models: who each model suits, what PoE is and when you need separate access points.

Cloud Gateways
Routers with UniFi’s management software built in, from the UniFi Express 7 to rack-mounted models for larger businesses.
Compare Cloud Gateways →




